Elliott O'Donnell, Collection novels

Elliott O'Donnell, Collection novels

by Elliott O'Donnell


Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


Elliott O'Donnell (1872 - 1965) was an author known primarily for his books about ghosts. He claimed to have seen a ghost, described as an elemental figured covered with spots, when he was five years old. He also claimed to have been strangled by a mysterious phantom in Dublin. He claimed descent from Irish chieftains of ancient times, including Niall of the Nine Hostages (the King Arthur of Irish folklore) and Red Hugh, who fought the English in the sixteenth century. In later life he became a ghost hunter, but first he traveled in America.
He wrote several popular novels, including an occult fantasy, The Sorcery Club (1912) but specialized in what were claimed as true stories of ghosts and hauntings. These were immensely popular, but his flamboyant style and amazing stories suggest that he embroidered fact with a romantic flair for fiction. He became known as an authority on the supernatural.

In this book:
Scottish Ghost Stories, 1912
Animal Ghosts, 1913
The Sorcery Club, 1912
Werwolves, 1912
Byways of Ghost-Land, 1911
The Banshee, 1907

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781500992682
Publisher: CreateSpace Publishing
Publication date: 08/29/2014
Pages: 396
Product dimensions: 8.50(w) x 11.00(h) x 0.81(d)

Customer Reviews