Elizabeth Mackintosh (Josephine Tey) Collection novels

Elizabeth Mackintosh (Josephine Tey) Collection novels




Josephine Tey and Gordon Daviot, were de pseudonyms used by Elizabeth Mackintosh (1896-1952) a Scottish author best known for her mystery novels. She also wrote as Gordon Daviot, under which name she wrote plays with an historical theme. In 1990, The Daughter of Time was selected by the British-based Crime Writers' Association as the greatest mystery novel of all time; The Franchise Affair was eleventh on the same list of 100 books.

In this book:
Miss Pym Disposes, 1946
The Franchise Affair, 1948
Brat Farrar, 1949
To Love and Be Wise, 1950
The Singing Sands, 1952
Kif: An Unvarnished History, 1929
The Daughter of Time

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781500992798
Publisher: CreateSpace Publishing
Publication date: 08/29/2014
Pages: 596
Product dimensions: 8.50(w) x 11.00(h) x 1.21(d)

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews