Elizabeth Gaskell: The Complete Novels

Elizabeth Gaskell: The Complete Novels

by Elizabeth Gaskell

NOOK Book(eBook)

$1.99 View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details


This book, newly updated, contains now several HTML tables of contents that will make reading a real pleasure!
The first table of contents (at the very beginning of the ebook) lists the titles of all novels included in this volume. By clicking on one of those titles you will be redirected to the beginning of that work, where you'll find a new TOC that lists all the chapters and sub-chapters of that specific work.

Here you will find the complete novels of Elizabeth Gaskell in the chronological order of their original publication.

- Mary Barton
- Cranford
- Ruth
- North and South
- Sylvia’s Lovers
- Wives and Daughters

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9788822853905
Publisher: Book House Publishing
Publication date: 03/18/2020
Series: Greatest Writers of All Time , #29
Sold by: StreetLib SRL
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 609,572
File size: 5 MB

About the Author

Tremendously popular in her lifetime, the books of the English author Elizabeth Gaskell (1810-1865) have often been overshadowed by her contemporaries the Brontës and George Eliot. Yet the reputation of her long-neglected masterpiece Wives and Daughters continues to grow. Gaskell wrote six novels in all — of which North and South and Cranford remain two of the best known — as well as numerous short stories, novellas, and a biography of her great friend Charlotte Brontё.

Customer Reviews