Electric Ladyland [50th Anniversary Deluxe Edition]

Electric Ladyland [50th Anniversary Deluxe Edition]

by The Jimi Hendrix ExperienceThe Jimi Hendrix Experience

CD(Special Edition / Anniversary Edition / with Blu-ray)

$59.64 $59.99 Save 1% Current price is $59.64, Original price is $59.99. You Save 1%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


In celebration of the 50th anniversary of the release of the Jimi Hendrix Experience masterpiece Electric Ladyland, Experience Hendrix and Legacy Recordings present a special Deluxe Edition box set. Spread across 3 CDs and 1 Blu-ray the set includes

· CD1: the original album, now newly remastered by Bernie Grundman from the original analog tapes.

· CD2: Electric Ladyland: The Early Takes, which presents 20 never before heard demos and studio outtakes from this period in Hendrix’s career

· CD3: Jimi Hendrix Experience: Live At the Hollywood Bowl 9/14/68, part of Experience Hendrix’s Dagger Records official bootleg series. The never before released recording captures the band and the mounting excitement that took place just weeks before the release of Electric Ladyland

· Blu-Ray: includes the acclaimed full-length documentary At Last… The Beginning: The Making of Electric Ladyland plus a new 5.1 surround sound mix of the entire original album by Hendrix’s original engineer Eddie Kramer plus the original stereo mixes in uncompressed 24 bit/96 kz high resolution audio.

· Electric Ladyland Deluxe Edition includes a full color, 48-page book containing Jimi’s handwritten lyrics, poem and instructions to his record label, as well as never before published photos from the recording sessions that were shot by Eddie Kramer himself.

· All contained in a luxe casemade book with new cover art which is true to Hendrix’s original vision of the album’s cover: a Linda (McCartney) Eastman photograph of the band and children at the statue of Alice In Wonderland in New York’s Central Park.

Product Details

Release Date: 11/09/2018
Label: Sony Legacy
UPC: 0190758590226
catalogNumber: 585902
Rank: 18269


Disc 1

  1. ...And the Gods Made Love
  2. Have You Ever Been (To Electric Ladyland)
  3. Crosstown Traffic
  4. Voodoo Chile
  5. Little Miss Strange
  6. Long Hot Summer Night
  7. Come On (Let the Good Times Roll)
  8. Gypsy Eyes
  9. Burning of the Midnight Lamp
  10. Rainy Day, Dream Away
  11. 1983...(A Merman I Should Turn to Be)
  12. Moon, Turn the Tides...Gently Gently Away
  13. Still Raining, Still Dreaming
  14. House Burning Down
  15. All Along the Watchtower
  16. Voodoo Child (Slight Return)

Disc 2

  1. 1983...(A Merman I Should Turn to Be)
  2. Angel
  3. Cherokee Mist
  4. Hear My Train a Comin'
  5. Voodoo Chile
  6. Gypsy Eyes
  7. Somewhere
  8. Long Hot Summer Night
  9. Long Hot Summer Night
  10. Long Hot Summer Night
  11. Snowballs at My Window
  12. My Friend
  13. And the Gods Made Love (At Last...The Beginning)
  14. Angel Caterina
  15. Little Miss Strange
  16. Long Hot Summer Night
  17. Long Hot Summer Night
  18. Rainy Day, Dream Away
  19. Rainy Day Shuffle
  20. 1983...(A Merman I Should Turn to Be)

Disc 3

  1. Introduction
  2. Are You Experienced?
  3. Voodoo Child (Slight Return)
  4. Red House
  5. Foxey Lady
  6. Fire
  7. Hey Joe
  8. Sunshine of Your Love
  9. I Don't Live Today
  10. Little Wing
  11. Star Spangled Banner
  12. Purple Haze

Disc 4

  1. Prologue
  2. Burning of the Midnight Lamp
  3. ...And the Gods Made Love
  4. All Along the Watchtower
  5. Rainy Day, Dream Away
  6. Still Raining, Still Dreaming
  7. Voodoo Chile
  8. Crosstown Traffic
  9. Voodoo Child (Slight Return)
  10. Little Miss Strange
  11. Gypsy Eyes
  12. South Saturn Delta
  13. House Burning Down
  14. 1983...(A Merman I Should Turn to Be)
  15. Long Hot Summer Night
  16. Have You Ever Been (To Electric Ladyland)
  17. Epilogue

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Jimi Hendrix Experience   Primary Artist
Kooper   Piano
Buddy Miles   Drums
Steve Stills   Bass
Mike Finnigan   Organ
Noel Redding   Bass,Guitar
Paul Caruso   Harmonica
Larry Faucette   Percussion
Jimi Hendrix   Bass,Guitar,Vocals
Mitch Mitchell   Drums
Jeff Leve   Handwriting
Freddie Smith   Saxophone

Technical Credits

Chas Chandler   Producer
Jimi Hendrix   Director,Producer
Eddie Kramer   Producer,Engineer,Liner Notes
Linda McCartney   Cover Photo
Gary Kellgren   Engineer
Janie Hendrix   Producer
Angel Sandoval   Engineer
Tom Muccio   Engineer
John McDermott   Producer,Liner Notes
Lenny Stea   Engineer
Vincent Gagliano   Engineer

Customer Reviews