Echoes Of The Falling Spring

Echoes Of The Falling Spring

by Dody Myers


View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Wednesday, April 21


Abby Kennedy is a strong-willed farm girl from the small border town of Chambersburg, Pennsylvania. Revenge for an invader's rape of her sister induces Abby to become a Yankee spy and vow vengeance against anything or anyone Southern.

On the other side, Confederate Captain Ford McKenzie has been betrayed by one woman and promises that it will never happen again. Besides, he cherishes his plantation home on St. Simons Island and cannot imagine life anywhere but in the Deep South. Then he meets Abby.

During the Civil War the Confederate army invaded the North, passing through Chambersburg three times. The invasions resulted in the Battles of Antietam and Gettysburg as well as the destruction of the town itself in 1864. The twists and turns of the Civil War add greatly to the extraordinary obstacles placed on these individuals. Ford's loyal black slave, Esau, and Abby's free black servant, Ila, are drawn into the conflict of the times as well as a love of their own.

Echoes Of The Falling Spring follows these dual love stories, while they are constantly tested and clouded by the terrible conflict of the American Civil War.

The Echoes Trilogy:
Echoes Of The Falling Spring
Echoes From The Mist
Only Echoes Remain

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781622680436
Publisher: Bella Rosa Books
Publication date: 08/30/2013
Pages: 228
Product dimensions: 6.00(w) x 9.00(h) x 0.52(d)

Customer Reviews