Zubin Mehta: Los Angeles Philharmonic

Zubin Mehta: Los Angeles Philharmonic

Zubin Mehta
Director: Kirk Browning Cast: Zubin Mehta
Kirk Browning

DVD (Full Frame)

$24.90 $24.99 Save 0% Current price is $24.9, Original price is $24.99. You Save 0%.
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


Legendary maestro Zubin Mehta leads the Los Angeles Philharmonic in this classical concert set from January 1977, which features selections by Bela Bartok, Antonin Dvorak and Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart. Pieces include Bartok's "Concerto for Orchestra"; Mozart's "Bassoon Concerto in B Flat Major"; and Dvorak's "Concert Overture Carnival," "Symphony No. 8 in G Major" and "Slavonic Dance in G Minor."

Product Details

Release Date: 09/30/2008
UPC: 0880242722485
Original Release: 1977
Source: Euroarts
Region Code: 0
Presentation: [Full Frame]
Sound: [DTS 5.1-Channel Surround Sound, Dolby AC-3 Surround Sound]
Time: 1:50:00
Sales rank: 45,364

Cast & Crew

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Zubin Mehta: Los Angeles Philharmonic
1. Opening [:17]
2. I Allegro [:22]
3. ll Andante ma adagio [7:03]
4. lll Rondo Tempo di Menuetto [6:33]
5. Credits [4:08]
6. Opening [:20]
7. l Introduzione [:35]
8. ll Giucco delle coppie [9:15]
9. lll Elegia [6:12]
10. IV Intermezzo interrotto [6:32]
11. V Finale [4:29]
12. Credits [9:27]

Customer Reviews