Zappa Plays Zappa

Zappa Plays Zappa

Dweezil Zappa
Director: Francois Lamoureux, Pierre Lamoureux Cast: Dweezil Zappa
Dweezil Zappa
, Steve Vai
Steve Vai
Francois Lamoureux, Pierre Lamoureux,

DVD (DVD Packaging)

Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Monday, May 24


In 2006, two Zappa Plays Zappa shows were pristinely filmed and recorded (in Portland, OR and Seattle, WA, respectively) to capture the experience. The result is a double-DVD set, produced by Pierre and Francois Lamoureux. The DVDs feature over three hours of performances of Dweezil’s “rocking teenage combo,” including appearances by previous 2006 tour guests: Steve Vai, Napoleon Murphy Brock, and Terry Bozzio. The DVD is also available in a 5-disc deluxe edition that includes two additional CD mirroring the audio content from the DVDs, and an additional CD of tracks not represented in the concert footage.

Product Details

Release Date: 04/29/2008
UPC: 0793018299497
Original Release: 2008
Source: Razor & Tie
Region Code: 1
Sales rank: 41,698

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Dweezil Zappa lead guitar/vocals
Steve Vai guitar/special guest
Joe Travers drums/vocals
Napoleon Murphy Brock vocals/saxophone/flute/special guest
Pete Griffin Bass/vocals
Jamie W. Kime Guitar/vocals
Aaron Arntz Keyboards/trumpet/vocals
Scheila Gonzalez Saxophone/flute/keyboards/vocals
Billy Hulting Mallets/percussion/manic ranting
Terry Bazzio Drums/vocals/special guest

Technical Credits
Francois Lamoureux Director,Producer,Sound Mixer
Pierre Lamoureux Director,Producer
Yannick Gamache Editor
John McCullagh Cinematographer
Denis Normandeau Sound Mixer
Guy "Pico" Picotte Editor
Dweezil Zappa Editor,Sound Mixer

Scene Index

DVD Disc 1:
1. Andy
2. Call Any Vegetable
3. Tell Me You Love Me
4. Florentine Pogen
5. Cosmik Debris
6. I’m The Slime
7. Pound For A Brown
8. Don’t Eat The Yellow Snow
9. St. Alfonzo’s Pancake Breakfast
10. Father O’Blivion
11. Inca Roads
12. Eat That Question
13. I’m So Cute
14. Tryin’ To Grow A Chin
15. Punky’s Whips
DVD Disc 2:
1. Black Page #1
2. Black Page #2
3. Regyptian Strut
4. Peaches En Regalia
5. Montana
6. Village Of The Sun
7. Echidna’s Arf (Of You)
8. Zomby Woof
9. Back Napkins
10. The Torture Never Stops
11. Oh No
12. Son Of Orange County
13. Trouble Every Day
14. Sofa
15. Cheepnis* (*bonus track not listed on package)

Customer Reviews