Olivia Newton-John
Director: Robert Greenwald Cast: Olivia Newton-John
Olivia Newton-John
, Gene Kelly
Gene Kelly
, Michael Beck
Michael Beck
Robert Greenwald

DVD (Special Edition / Wide Screen)

$9.99 $14.99 Save 33% Current price is $9.99, Original price is $14.99. You Save 33%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Monday, June 21


In this film, the mysterious Kira (Olivia Newton-John) appears to assist and inspire a young artist, Sonny Malone (Michael Beck). When she helps him meet up with the rich Danny McGuire (Gene Kelly), the two join up together to create an artistic and business success, an unique club called "Xanadu."

Product Details

Release Date: 02/03/2009
UPC: 0025192015878
Original Release: 1980
Rating: PG
Source: Universal Studios
Region Code: 1
Presentation: [Wide Screen]
Sound: [Dolby AC-3 Surround Sound]
Time: 1:36:00
Sales rank: 109

Special Features

Going Back to Xanadu; Photo gallery

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Olivia Newton-John Kira,Singer
Gene Kelly Danny McGuire
Michael Beck Sonny Malone
James J. Sloyan Simpson
Dimitra Arliss Helen
Katie Hanley Sandra
Fred McCarren Richie
Ren Woods Jo
Cherise Bate Actor
Julia Jennings Actor
Yvette Van Voorhees Actor
Sandahl Bergman Muse
Lynn Latham Muse 2
Melinda Phelps Muse 3
Juliette Marshall Muse 5
Marilyn Tokuda Muse 6
Teri Beckerman Muse
Coral Browne Hera
Wilfrid Hyde-White Zeus
Matt Lattanzi Actor
Tubes Actor

Technical Credits
Robert Greenwald Director
Don Bluth Animator
John W. Corso Production Designer
Richard Danus Screenwriter
John Farrar Songwriter
Lawrence Gordon Producer
Robert Gravenor Sound/Sound Designer
Richard Greenberg Special Effects
Michael Kane Screenwriter
Victor J. Kemper Cinematographer
Dan Kolsrud Asst. Director
Lee Kramer Executive Producer
Jeff Lynne Songwriter
Vincenzo Mannino Costumes/Costume Designer
Kenny Ortega Choreography
Marc Reid Rubel Screenwriter
Joel Silver Co-producer
Jerry Trent Choreography
Dennis Virkler Editor
Barry De Vorzon Score Composer

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Xanadu
1. Main Titles [3:48]
2. "I'm Alive" Electric Light Orchestra [4:09]
3. Sonny at Work [4:16]
4. Looking for His Muse [5:02]
5. "Magic" Olivia Newton-John [6:28]
6. Danny McGuire [4:47]
7. "Whenever You're Away From Me" Olivia Newton-John & Gene Kelly [7:36]
8. "Suddenly" Olivia Newton-John & Cliff Richard [4:31]
9. Believe in a Dream [2:36]
10. "Dancin" Olivia Newton-John & The Tubes [6:49]
11. Partners [1:00]
12. "Don't Walk Away" Electric Light Orchestra [4:20]
13. "All Over the World" Electric Light Orchestra [4:00]
14. Kira's Secret [5:30]
15. "The Fall" Electric Light Orchestra [6:08]
16. "Suspended in Time" Olivia Newton-John [6:11]
17. "Xanadu" Olivia Newton-John & Electric Light Orchestra [4:04]
18. End Titles [11:48]

Customer Reviews