Welcome to Death Row

Welcome to Death Row

John "BJ" Bryant
Director: S. Leigh Savidge Cast: John "BJ" Bryant
John "BJ" Bryant
, Dr. Dre
Dr. Dre
, Tupac Shakur
Tupac Shakur
S. Leigh Savidge


$8.99 $9.99 Save 10% Current price is $8.99, Original price is $9.99. You Save 10%. View All Available Formats & Editions
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


From the makers of Thug Immortal comes this "Rapumentary" chronicling the rise and fall of Death Row records. The brain-child of Suge Knight, Death Row blasted onto the music scene, virtually out of nowhere, offering up Compton-based gangsta rap from a stable of artists that included Tupac Shakur, Snoop Doggy Dogg, and Dr. Dre. Using interviews with artists, critics, and Knight himself, Welcome to Death Row attempts to sort out the story behind the controversial company, addressing rumors of violent business tactics, criticism from political groups, and alleged involvement in the drug trade. Released in 2001, the presentation runs 104 minutes.

Product Details

Release Date: 09/25/2001
UPC: 0000799433027
Original Release: 2001
Rating: NR
Source: Xenon
Time: 1:44:00
Sales rank: 15,303

Special Features

Exclusive to the signature series: The D.O.C.: The Lost Interview; Extensive interview outtakes; Exclusive footage of Death Row Records' 1992 Beverly Hills launch party 16x9 anamorphic transfer; Filmmaker's commentary; Animated menus; Chapter selection; Sneak preview of photographer Simone Green-English's upcoming book "Time Served: My Days & Nights at Death Row Records"; Trailer Coming attractions

Cast & Crew

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Welcome to Death Row
2. Welcome To Death Row [1:19]
3. Straight Out Of Compton [6:03]
4. A Bodyguard Goes To Work [7:28]
5. Doggs Day At Solar [3:45]
6. Harry O. [9:40]
7. Bullets In The Studio [2:51]
8. The Chronic [3:52]
9. Interscope [5:04]
10. A Black Man With A Lot Of Power [5:41]
11. America vs Death Row [7:40]
12. How You Gonna Punk Me? [8:30]
13. It Was Working In A Prison [5:32]
14. Tupac [8:57]
15. East vs West [3:24]
16. Exodus [3:06]
17. Vegas [4:06]
18. Empire Undone [4:35]
19. Epitaphs [7:29]

Customer Reviews