War Arrow

War Arrow

Maureen O'Hara
Director: George Sherman Cast: Maureen O'Hara
Maureen O'Hara
, Jeff Chandler
Jeff Chandler
, John McIntire
John McIntire
George Sherman


Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Thursday, May 13


A heated love triangle plays out against the tumultuous backdrop of a Kiowa Indian uprising in this sagebrush saga, arriving on DVD courtesy of Universal Home Video. Presented in 1.33:1 full-frame and offering audio rendered in closed-captioned English Dolby Digital 2.0 mono, this release also offers optional Spanish and French subtitles. Extra features include a bonus theatrical trailer.

Product Details

Release Date: 06/01/2004
UPC: 0025192493027
Original Release: 1953
Rating: NR
Source: Universal Studios
Region Code: 1
Time: 1:19:00
Sales rank: 25,485

Special Features

Closed Caption; Original theatrical trailer

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Maureen O'Hara Elaine Corwin
Jeff Chandler Maj. Howell Brady
John McIntire Col. Jackson Meade
Suzan Ball Avis
Noah Beery Sgt. Augustus Wilks
Charles Drake Sgt. Luke Schermerhorn
Henry Brandon Maygro
Dennis Weaver Pino
Jay Silverheels Satanta
James Bannon Capt. Roger Corwin
Brad Jackson Lieutenant
Dee Carroll Hysterical Woman
Lance Fuller Actor
Bill Ward Troopers

Technical Credits
George Sherman Director
Alexander Golitzen Art Director
Leslie I. Carey Sound/Sound Designer
William H. Daniels Cinematographer
Richard DeWeese Sound/Sound Designer
Russell A. Gausman Set Decoration/Design
Joseph E. Gershenson Musical Direction/Supervision
Frank Gross Editor
John Michael Hayes Screenwriter
Bernard Herzbrun Art Director
Joseph Kish Set Decoration/Design
John W. Rogers Producer
Frank Shaw Asst. Director
Herman Stein Score Composer
Edward Stevenson Costumes/Costume Designer
Bud Westmore Makeup

Scene Index

Side #1 --
1. Dangerous Territory (Main Titles) [3:33]
2. Under Indian Rule [4:17]
3. Musical Fencing [3:43]
4. Indian Encounter [4:18]
5. An Impressive Exhibition [6:19]
6. Untamed Charm [5:14]
7. Training New Troops [4:03]
8. "Brady's Bunch" [6:28]
9. Lessons Grow Strong [3:31]
10. A White Man Amongst Them [6:18]
11. One Life for Many [4:38]
12. Still Alive [6:22]
13. Beyond the Call of Duty [4:07]
14. Organized War Party [3:46]
15. Prepare for Battle [4:26]
16. Indian Attack [4:12]
17. Never Been So Strong [2:25]
18. End Titles [:27]

Customer Reviews