VH1 Storytellers: Bruce Springsteen

VH1 Storytellers: Bruce Springsteen

Director: Dave Diomedi Cast: Bruce Springsteen



This episode of VH1 Storytellers contains Bruce Springsteen performing a selection of songs and explaining how the songs germinated, or what they mean to him. Although the set list draws heavily from his then-new album Devils and Dust, "The Boss" digs into his back catalogue a couple of times, treating fans to an understanding of how some of their favorite songs came to be.

Product Details

Release Date: 09/06/2005
UPC: 0074645349299
Original Release: 2005
Rating: NR
Source: Sony
Region Code: 0
Time: 1:55:00

Cast & Crew

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Bruce Springsteen: Storytellers
1. Introduction [1:18]
2. Devils and Dust: The Song [4:51]
3. Devils and Dust: The Story [6:30]
4. Blinded By the Light: Introduction [1:48]
5. Blinded By the Light:The Song [5:18]
6. Blinded By the Light:The Story [6:57]
7. Brilliant Disguise: Introduction [5:45]
8. Brilliant Disguise: The Song [4:25]
9. Nebraska: The Song [4:50]
10. Nebraska: The Story [5:09]
11. Jesus Was An Only Son: The Song [4:15]
12. Jesus Was An Only Son: The Story [7:09]
13. Waitin' on a Sunny Day: Introduction [:32]
14. Waitin' on a Sunny Day: The Song [4:58]
15. Waitin' on a Sunny Day: The Story [2:26]
16. The Rising: The Song [5:13]
17. The Rising: The Story [8:33]
18. Thunder Road: The Song [6:28]
19. Thunder Road: The Story [9:50]
20. Credits [2:18]

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews