Van Gogh

Van Gogh

Jacques Dutronc
Director: Maurice Pialat Cast: Jacques Dutronc
Jacques Dutronc
, Alexandra London
Alexandra London
, Gerard Sety
Gerard Sety
Maurice Pialat

DVD (Wide Screen)

$38.21 $39.99 Save 4% Current price is $38.21, Original price is $39.99. You Save 4%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Thursday, April 16


Running nearly three hours, Maurice Pialat's Van Gogh is a leisurely paced look at the famous painter's final year. Pialat's portrait differs from many other films in that he shows Van Gogh (Jacques Dutronc) as being reasonably sane and he focuses on the everyday events of the painter's life and art.

Product Details

Release Date: 07/12/2016
UPC: 0741952817390
Original Release: 1991
Source: Cohen Media Group
Presentation: [Wide Screen]
Time: 2:39:00
Sales rank: 64,367

Special Features

Interview with actor Jacques Dutronc; Interview with actor Bernard Le Coq; Interview with cinematographer Emmanuel Machuel; Interview withe director Xavier Giannoli; Deleted scenes; Original trailer; Re-release trailer

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Jacques Dutronc Vincent Van Gogh
Alexandra London Marguerite Gachet
Gerard Sety Gachet
Bernard Le Coq Theo Van Gogh
Corinne Bourdon Jo
Elsa Zylberstein Cathy
Leslie Azzoulai Adeline Ravoux
Jacques Vidal Ravoux
Lisa Lamétrie Madame Ravoux
Claudine Ducret Piano teacher
Chantal Barbarit Madame Chevalier
Gilbert Pignol Gilbert
Julien Haurant Coco
Jean-Marc Bouget Aurier
Frederic Bonpart La Mouche
Maurice Coussonneau Chaponval
André Bernot La butte rouge
Didier Barbier The idiot
Patrick Lecroc Monsieur Henri
Sylvie Mathias Suzanne V.
Edith Vesperini Une fille
Arlette Walsque Une fille
Virginie Bergeret Une fille

Technical Credits
Maurice Pialat Director,Songwriter,Screenwriter
André Bernot Score Composer
Jean-Marc Bouget Score Composer
Yan Dedet Editor
Daniel Toscan du Plantier Producer
Jean-Pierre Duret Sound/Sound Designer
Jacques Dutronc Score Composer
Nathalie Hubert Editor
Emmanuel Machuel Cinematographer
Philippe Pallut Production Designer
Philippe Reverdy Score Composer
Edith Vesperini Costumes/Costume Designer
Katia Wyszkop Production Designer

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- The Films of Maurice Pialat: Volume 3 - Van Gogh
1. Meeting Doctor Gachet [11:21]
2. Room And Board [9:43]
3. A Painting For Marguerite [10:33]
4. The Countryside [9:47]
5. Theo [11:19]
6. Garden Party [10:35]
7. Part Of The Problem [6:44]
8. The Doctor's Daughter [10:28]
9. Dangerous Company [10:58]
10. He Could Have Been Great [7:46]
11. End Of The Line [11:51]
12. Harsh Realities [8:43]
13. Blowing Off Steam [11:01]
14. Great Artist, Loathsome Man [8:39]
15. Final Days [11:01]
16. The Hanged Man's House [8:19]
Disc #2 -- The Films of Maurice Pialat: Volume 3 - Van Gogh Bonus Features
1. Chapter 1 [21:26]
1. Chapter 1 [24:19]
1. Chapter 1 [31:36]
1. Chapter 1 [40:21]

Customer Reviews