Trust Machine: The Story of Blockchain

Trust Machine: The Story of Blockchain

Rosario Dawson
Director: Alex Winter Cast: Rosario Dawson
Rosario Dawson
, Imogen Heap
Imogen Heap
, Tim Draper
Tim Draper
Alex Winter

DVD (Subtitled)

Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Friday, June 25


This blockchain-funded documentary explores the concept of cryptocurrency, such as Bitcoin, and blockchain, the platform behind it, tracing its roots from from a farfetched idea to its entrance into the mainstream. Interviews with experts and users around the world highlight its past, its present uses and its future capabilities. Featuring musician Imogen Heap, activist Lauri Love, venture capitalist Tim Draper, journalist Laura Shin, and more. Written and directed by Alex Winter. Narrated by Rosario Dawson. ~ Kaitlin Elise Miller

Product Details

Release Date: 10/15/2019
UPC: 0602573752883
Original Release: 2018
Rating: NR
Source: Passion River
Time: 1:25:00
Sales rank: 56,145

Special Features

Closed Caption

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Rosario Dawson Narrator
Imogen Heap Participant
Tim Draper Participant
Spiros Michalakis Participant
Joseph Lubin Participant
Mark Jeffrey Participant
Gramatik Participant
Vinay Gupta Participant
Laura Shin Participant
Bill Tai Participant
Lauri Love Participant

Technical Credits
Alex Winter Director,Producer,Screenwriter
Jade Allen Associate Producer
Geoffrey James Clark Producer
Anghel Decca Cinematographer
Max Hirtenstein Sound Mixer
Kim Jackson Producer
Alex Klokus Executive Producer
Bill Laswell Score Composer
Zach LeBeau Executive Producer
Arie Levy-Cohen Executive Producer
Joseph Lubin Executive Producer
Darren Maynard Sound Editor
Damir Omic Co-producer
Tim Strube Editor

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Trust Machine: The Story of Blockchain
255. Chapters
1. You Are Monetized [12:31]
2. The Miners [3:51]
3. Tulip Fever [3:15]
4. Income in a Struggling Economy [4:50]
5. Matter of National Security [11:30]
6. Ethereum [3:53]
7. Sustainable Energy Solutions [4:16]
8. Protected Privacy [2:31]
9. Humanitarian Aid [4:28]
10. Music and Media [5:26]
11. Decentralized [7:45]
12. A New Gold Rush [7:11]
13. The Future Of Blockchain [10:54]
14. Credits [2:57]

Customer Reviews