Luc Merenda
Director: Sergio Martino Cast: Luc Merenda
Luc Merenda
, Suzy Kendall
Suzy Kendall
, Tina Aumont
Tina Aumont
Sergio Martino

DVD (Wide Screen / Uncensored)

View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Thursday, January 27


A group of extremely glamourous college coeds (Suzy Kendall among them) are being stalked by a hooded sex-killer whose weapon of choice is a hacksaw. Despite this perverse premise and an equally sick title (which translates as "The Bodies Show Signs of Carnal Violence"), this remains a rather dull exercise, representing the lower end of the Italian giallo thriller spectrum and lacking much of the violence common to films of the same genre, thus failing to keep its flimsy plot in motion. What gore was present in the Italian cut has been all but wiped out by the film's U.S. distributor. Released on video as Torso.

Related collections and offers

Product Details

Release Date: 09/27/2011
UPC: 0827058115391
Original Release: 1973
Rating: NR
Source: Blue Underground
Region Code: 0
Presentation: [Wide Screen]
Time: 1:30:00
Sales rank: 40,386

Special Features

Murders in Perugia - interview with co-writer/director Sergio Martino ; U.S. opening credits ; Theatrical trailers ; TV spots ; Radio spot ; Poster & still gallery

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Luc Merenda Roberto
Suzy Kendall Jane
Tina Aumont Dani
Roberto Bisacco Stefano
John Richardson Franz
Patricia Adiutori Flo
Carla Brait Ursula
Angela Covello Katia
Christina Airoldi Carol

Technical Credits
Sergio Martino Director,Screenwriter
Antonio Cervi Executive Producer
Guido DeAngelis Score Composer
Maurizio De Angelis Score Composer
Giancario Ferrando Cinematographer
Ernesto Gastaldi Screenwriter
Carlo Ponti Producer

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Torso
1. Main Titles [2:45]
2. Perugino's Painting [2:39]
3. Murder Under the Overpass [4:40]
4. Classes Canceled [4:01]
5. Violent Outburst [2:50]
6. Sex, Drugs & Death [6:55]
7. Police Investigation [2:52]
8. When a Stranger Calls [5:10]
9. Dani's Stalker [3:36]
10. Hit and Run [4:24]
11. Villa Vacation [6:27]
12. Peeping Tom [6:32]
13. Sprained Ankle [5:41]
14. Don't Open the Door [10:01]
15. No Escape [9:07]
16. The Fourth Girl [2:46]
17. Revelations [8:28]
18. End Credits [:56]

Customer Reviews