Tokyo Joe

Tokyo Joe

Director: Stuart Heisler Cast: Humphrey Bogart, Alexander Knox, Florence Marly

DVD (Black & White)


Humphrey Bogart plays a World War II veteran who discovers the wife and daughter he thought he lost are very much alive in this drama, which has been given a straightforward presentation for its release on DVD. Tokyo Joe has been transferred to disc in the full-screen aspect ratio of 1.33:1, and the audio has been mastered in Dolby Digital Mono. The dialogue is in English, with optional subtitles in English, Spanish, French, Japanese, Portuguese, Chinese, Korean, and Thai. The film's original trailer has been included as a bonus.

Product Details

Release Date: 02/10/2004
UPC: 0043396066922
Original Release: 1949
Rating: NR
Source: Sony Pictures
Region Code: 1
Presentation: [B&W]
Sound: [Dolby Digital]
Time: 1:28:00

Special Features

[None specified]

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Humphrey Bogart Joe Barrett
Alexander Knox Mark Landis
Florence Marly Trina
Sessue Hayakawa Baron Kimura
Jerome Courtland Danny
Gordon Jones Idaho
Teru Shimada Ito
Hideo Mori Kanda
Charles Meredith Gen. Ireton
Rhys Williams Col. Dahlgren
Lora Lee Michel Anya
Gene Gondo Maikaze
Harold Goodwin Maj. Loomis
James B. Cardwell MP Captain
Frank Kumagai Truck Driver
Tetsu Komai Takenobu
Otto Han Hara
Kyoko Kama Nani-San
Tommy Bond Actor

Technical Credits
Stuart Heisler Director
George Antheil Score Composer
Clay Campbell Makeup
James Crowe Set Decoration/Design
James A. Crowe Set Decoration/Design
Walter Doniger Screenwriter
Cyril Hume Screenwriter
Henry S. Kesler Associate Producer
Viola Lawrence Editor
Charles Lawton Cinematographer
Harry Link Songwriter
Robert Lord Producer
Jean Louis Costumes/Costume Designer
Holt Marvell Songwriter
Wilbur McGaugh Asst. Director
Bertram Millhauser Screenwriter
Robert A. Peterson Art Director
Morris W. Stoloff Musical Direction/Supervision

Scene Index

Side #1 --
1. Start [:11]
2. Joe Barrett [1:53]
3. Tokyo Joe's [4:33]
4. Ito [1:40]
5. Trina [6:44]
6. Mark Landis [3:52]
7. Baron Kimura [5:03]
8. "These Foolish Things" [2:20]
9. Bogged Down in Red Tape [1:43]
10. Small Pressure [1:55]
11. Wartime Collaborator & Traitor [1:44]
12. Anya [2:17]
13. No Way Out [3:54]
14. A Poor Old Soldier [1:21]
15. Nippon-American Air Freight [1:53]
16. Frozen Frogs [2:38]
17. Anya's Birthday Party [3:22]
18. Trial Run [4:43]
19. Trina Warns Joe [6:29]
20. A Communist-Directed Plan [2:00]
21. Kidnapping Anya [4:03]
22. Three War Criminals [4:04]
23. Apprehended by the Military Police [2:39]
24. Planned Escape [2:21]
25. Ito Saves Face [4:29]
26. In Kanda's Cellar [3:08]
27. The Baron's Last Stand [2:49]
28. Joe's Sacrifice [1:41]

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews