Those Redheads from Seattle

Those Redheads from Seattle

Rhonda Fleming
Director: Lewis R. Foster Cast: Rhonda Fleming
Rhonda Fleming
, Gene Barry
Gene Barry
, Agnes Moorehead
Agnes Moorehead
Lewis R. Foster

DVD (Dubbed)

Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


Paramount's Pine-Thomas production unit takes the plunge into the 3-D craze in Those Redheads from Seattle. The titular carrot-tops are played by Rhonda Fleming, Teresa Brewer and Cynthia and Kay Bell, as members of a singing-sister act. Arriving in the Yukon during the Gold Rush days in the company of their mother (Agnes Moorehead), the four heroines get work at the saloon owned by Johnny Kisco (Gene Barry). What plot there is concerns Kathy Edmond's (Fleming) search for her father's murderer, who may or may not be Kisco. Despite all the heady competition, the film is stolen by the diminutive Teresa Brewer, who sings practically everything except "Music Music Music."

Product Details

Release Date: 05/09/2017
UPC: 0738329211585
Original Release: 1953
Rating: NR
Source: Kl Studio Classics
Region Code: 1
Time: 1:30:00
Sales rank: 29,622

Special Features

Audio Commentary by Film Historians Hillary Hess, Greg Kintz, Jack Theakston and Bob Furmanek; 2006 Interview with Rhonda Fleming; Original Theatrical Trailer

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Rhonda Fleming Kathie Edmonds
Gene Barry Johnny Kisco
Agnes Moorehead Mrs. Edmonds
Guy Mitchell Joe Keenan
Teresa Brewer Pat Edmonds
William Pullen Rev. Petrie
John Kellogg Mike Yurkil
Frank Wilcox Vance Edmonds
Jean Parker Liz
Roscoe Ates Dan Taylor
Michael Ross Mack Donahue
Walter Reed Whitey Marks
Edwin Rand Jacobs
Jack Parker Actor

Technical Credits
Lewis R. Foster Director,Screenwriter
Jack Baker Choreography
Sidney B. Cutner Score Composer
Lionel Lindon Cinematographer
Daniel Mainwaring Screenwriter
Archie Marshek Editor
William Pine Producer
Leo Shuken Score Composer
William C. Thomas Producer
George Worthing Yates Screenwriter

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Those Redheads from Seattle
1. Chapter 1 [8:25]
2. Chapter 2 [8:13]
3. Chapter 3 [12:58]
4. Chapter 4 [11:07]
5. Chapter 5 [5:58]
6. Chapter 6 [7:49]
7. Chapter 7 [8:56]
8. Chapter 8 [5:51]
9. Chapter 9 [15:31]
10. Chapter 10 [5:35]
11. Chapter 11 [:01]

Customer Reviews