The Witness

The Witness

William Genovese
Director: James D. Solomon Cast: William Genovese
William Genovese
, Charles Skoller
Charles Skoller
, Michael Farrar
Michael Farrar
James D. Solomon


$18.39 $19.99 Save 8% Current price is $18.39, Original price is $19.99. You Save 8%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


Examining the murder of Kitty Genovese, who was stabbed to death in Queens in 1964. The documentary follows her brother as he launches his own investigation into the crime, hoping to determine the veracity of a New York Times article that claimed 38 people witnessed her killing and did nothing to help. Directed by James D. Solomon. ~ Tom Ciampoli

Product Details

Release Date: 02/14/2017
UPC: 0760137891697
Original Release: 2015
Source: Filmrise
Time: 1:30:00
Sales rank: 42,960

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
William Genovese Participant
Charles Skoller Participant
Michael Farrar Participant
Vincent Genovese Participant
Frank Genovese Participant
Lynne Tillotson Interviewee
Tod Tillotson Interviewee
Hattie Grund Interviewee
Dale Genovese Interviewee
A.M. Rosenthal Interviewee
Joseph DeMay Interviewee
Jim Rasenberger Interviewee
Mike Wallace Interviewee
Joseph Lelyveld Interviewee
Richard Wald Interviewee
Gabe Pressman Interviewee
Michael Daly Interviewee
Matthew Genovese Interviewee
Josh Genovese Interviewee
Maegan Genovese Interviewee

Technical Credits
James D. Solomon Director,Producer,Screenwriter
Chris Besecker Camera Operator
Jacques Boulanger Sound/Sound Designer
Mike Debbie Camera Operator
William Genovese Executive Producer,Screenwriter
Trish Govoni Cinematographer
Russell Greene Screenwriter
Nathan Halpern Score Composer
Melissa Jacobson Co-producer
Jonathan Nelson Camera Operator
Gabriel Rhodes Editor,Screenwriter
Maria Valva Associate Producer

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- The Witness
1. March 13, 1964 [8:08]
2. Trial Testimony [5:03]
3. "A Cold Night" [5:30]
4. "It Never Goes Away" [3:42]
5. The "38" [6:48]
6. "I Never Questioned It" [2:17]
7. The Story [10:58]
8. "For What?" [3:22]
9. Kitty [7:03]
10. Mary Ann [4:43]
11. Winston Moseley [7:51]
12. Meeting Moseley [12:50]
13. "One More Thing" [4:02]
14. Sophia [3:07]
15. End Credits [4:13]
1. Chapter 1 [12:22]
1. Chapter 1 [14:40]

Customer Reviews