The Time Traveler's Wife

The Time Traveler's Wife

Rachel McAdams
Director: Robert Schwentke Cast: Rachel McAdams
Rachel McAdams
, Eric Bana
Eric Bana
, Arliss Howard
Arliss Howard
Robert Schwentke

DVD (Wide Screen)

View All Available Formats & Editions
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


A Chicago librarian suffers from a rare genetic disorder that sends him hurtling through time whenever he is under extreme duress; despite the fact that he vanishes at inordinately frequent and lengthy intervals, he attempts to build a stable future with the beautiful young heiress he loves. Eric Bana and Rachel McAdams star in this dramatic fantasy, which is directed by Robert Schwentke and based on the best-selling book by author Audrey Niffenegger.

Product Details

Release Date: 02/09/2010
UPC: 0794043132353
Original Release: 2009
Rating: PG-13
Source: New Line Home Video
Region Code: 1
Presentation: [Wide Screen]
Sound: [Dolby Digital 5.1 Surround]
Time: 1:47:00
Sales rank: 30,778

Special Features

The Time Traveler's Wife - Love Beyond Words: Rachel McAdams, Eric Bana, Director Robert Schwentke and Screenwriter Bruce Joel Rubin Recount This Popular Tale's Journey

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Rachel McAdams Clare
Eric Bana Henry
Arliss Howard Richard DeTamble
Ron Livingston Gomez
Stephen Tobolowsky Dr. David Kendrick
Jane McLean Charisse
Brooklyn Proulx Young Clare

Technical Credits
Robert Schwentke Director
Deborah Aquila Casting
Florian Ballhaus Cinematographer
Bob Bowen Musical Direction/Supervision
Richard Brener Executive Producer
Mychael Danna Score Composer
Dede Gardner Producer
Justis Greene Executive Producer
Kristin Hahn Co-producer
Jon Hutman Production Designer
Thom Noble Editor
Brad Pitt Executive Producer
Bruce Joel Rubin Screenwriter
Nick Wechsler Producer
Julie Weiss Costumes/Costume Designer
Michele Weiss Executive Producer
Tricia Wood Casting

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- The Time Traveler's Wife
1. Two Henrys [5:10]
2. Dinner Date Delay [3:54]
3. My Best Friend [4:16]
4. Nice to Meet You [5:28]
5. What's It Like? [4:21]
6. Guy Witness [4:13]
7. Make Sure She Knows [2:30]
8. Who Would Marry You? [3:29]
9. Not Alone Anymore [1:59]
10. Here Goes the Groom [4:25]
11. Wedding Night Flight [3:57]
12. Just Hoping [3:30]
13. Wife in Waiting [2:32]
14. Dying Self [4:23]
15. Doctor Visit [2:48]
16. Put to the Test [5:39]
17. Never Had a Choice [5:17]
18. Surrogate Spouse [4:46]
19. Alba [3:35]
20. Daughter Duo [3:28]
21. Sad Birthday News [3:27]
22. I Sing to Myself [3:22]
23. Near Journey's End [6:01]
24. Parting Shot [1:47]
25. Always Here [4:38]
26. End Credits [8:10]

Customer Reviews