Free Shipping on Orders of $40 or More
The Time Machine

The Time Machine

Guy Pearce
Director: Simon Wells Cast: Guy Pearce
Guy Pearce
, Samantha Mumba
Samantha Mumba
, Mark Addy
Mark Addy
Simon Wells
The Time Machine

The Time Machine

Guy Pearce
Director: Simon Wells Cast: Guy Pearce
Guy Pearce
, Samantha Mumba
Samantha Mumba
, Mark Addy
Mark Addy
Simon Wells

Blu-ray (Wide Screen / Subtitled / Dubbed)

Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Wednesday, August 17


The classic science fiction novel by H.G. Wells becomes this big-budget adventure directed by the author's great-grandson Simon Wells. Guy Pearce stars as Alexander Hartdegen, a scientist, professor, and inventor in 1895 New York City who believes that time travel is possible. The sudden and unexpected death of his fiancée spurs Alexander to build a time machine, which he hopes to use in an effort to change the past. When he is unable to change the past, Alexander hurls himself more than 800,000 years into the future, seeking answers about the nature of time, but instead encountering a dystopian world where humanity has divided up into two races, the peaceful Eloi and the subterranean Morlocks. Befriending the beautiful Eloi woman Mara (pop singer Samantha Mumba), Alexander must set out to save her from the underground world of the Morlocks when she is captured by them. Along the way, he is aided by Vox (Orlando Jones), a bio-mechanical being from the 21st century. Ultimately, Alexander makes a shocking discovery about the true nature of the Eloi and Morlocks and decides that the only way to change the future is to alter the present. Due to exhaustion, director Wells was briefly replaced during the last few weeks of production by Gore Verbinski, director of The Mexican (2001). The Time Machine co-stars Jeremy Irons and Mark Addy.

Related collections and offers

Product Details

Release Date: 10/05/2021
UPC: 0191329204580
Original Release: 2002
Rating: PG-13
Source: Paramount
Presentation: [Wide Screen]
Sound: [DTS 5.1-Channel Surround Sound, Dolby AC-3 Surround Sound]
Time: 1:35:00
Sales rank: 12,198

Special Features

Commentary with Simon Wells and Wayne Wahrman; Commentary with David Valdes, James Price and Oliver Scholl; "The Hunt" animatic (with optional commentary); Creating the Morlocks; Building the Time Machine; Visual effects by Digital Domain; Deleted scene; Stunt choreography fight sequence; 1080p High Definition; English SDH subtitles

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Guy Pearce Alexander Hartdegen
Samantha Mumba Mara
Mark Addy David Philby
Sienna Guillory Emma
Phyllida Law Mrs. Watchit
Jeremy Irons Uber-Morlock
Alan Young Flower Store Worker
Omero Mumba Kalen
Yancey Arias Toren
Orlando Jones Vox
Doug Jones Spy Morlock
Lenny Loftin Soldier #1
Dan McCann Hunter Marlock
Gary Toy Eloi
Connie Ray Teacher
Craig Davis Hunter Marlock
Max Baker Robber
John Koyama Eloi
Myndy Crist Jogger
Hiro Koda Eloi
Richard Cetrone Hunter Marlock
Jacob Chambers Spy Morlock
Clint E. Lilley Hunter Marlock
Josh Stamberg Motorist
Joey Anaya Spy Morlock
Michael Chaturantabut Eloi
Eddie Conna Hunter Marlock
Jonathan Eusebio Eloi
Roel Failma Eloi
Jeremy Fitzgerald Hunter Marlock
Bryan Friday Hunter Marlock
Grady Holder Hunter Marlock
Yoshio Iizuka Eloi
Diana Lee Inosanto Eloi
Malaea Chona Jason Eloi
Dorian Kingi Spy Morlock
Laura Kirk Flower Seller
Mark Kubr Hunter Marlock
Kevin McTurk Spy Morlock
Jeffrey M. Meyer Central Park Carriage Driver
John W. Momrow Fifth Avenue Carriage Driver
Gail Monian Eloi
R.C. Ormond Eloi
Jeff Podgurski Hunter Marlock
Maro Uo Richmond Eloi
Thomas Corey Robinson Soldier #2
Christopher Sayour Hunter Marlock
Petra Sprecher Eloi
Steve Upton Hunter Marlock
Jonathan Valera Eloi
Bryon Weiss Hunter Marlock
Gavin Greenaway Conductor
Rick Wentworth Conductor

Technical Credits
Simon Wells Director
Jan H. Aaris Special Effects
Stephanie Allen Executive Producer
Robert Alonzo Stunts
Susan Anderson Costumes/Costume Designer
Paul Anderson Animator
Deena Appel Costumes/Costume Designer
Carlos A. Araizqa Costumes/Costume Designer
Klaus Badelt Score Composer
Clayton Barber Stunts
William S. Beasley Asst. Director
Lisa Bechard Production Manager
Jon G. Belyeu Special Effects
Steve Blalock Stunts
Louella Boquiren Stunts
Dartenea Bryant Stunts
Christopher Burian-Mohr Art Director
Roberto M. Carneiro Costumes/Costume Designer
Damon Caro Stunts
Nikia Charles Stunts
Cinesite Animator
Eric P. Cook Special Effects
Laura Dash Stunts
Kevin Derr Stunts
Kelsee Devoreaux Stunts
Gary Diamond Set Decoration/Design
David E. Diano Camera Operator
Digital Domain Animator,Special Effects
Michael Dueñas Special Effects
Scott Eddo Makeup
Jared Eddo Stunts
John M. Elliott Makeup
Margaret Elliott Makeup
Richard Epper Stunts
Orlando Estrada Stunts
Roy Farfel Stunts
Claire Flewin Costumes/Costume Designer
Lucinda Foy Special Effects
David Gainey Animator
Tim Gallin Stunts
Jake Garber Makeup
Annie Garrity Costumes/Costume Designer
Ronald Goldstein Special Effects
Mila Hermanovski Costumes/Costume Designer
Scott Hersh Makeup
Bruce Hill Art Director
Tonja Leialoha Hill Special Effects
Lubo Hristov Art Director
Brian Imada Stunts
Industrial Light & Magic Animator,Special Effects
K.N.B. EFX Group Makeup Special Effects
Steve Kelso Stunts
Adam Kowalski Camera Operator
Heidi Kulow Makeup
Stacia Lang Costumes/Costume Designer
David Latour Animator
Bill Lee Special Effects
Bill Lee Special Effects
Arnold Leibovit Executive Producer
David Lester Associate Producer
John Logan Co-producer,Screenwriter
Laurie MacDonald Executive Producer
J.C. Machit Special Effects
David MacMillan Sound/Sound Designer
Mike Makara Animator
Mark Mangini Sound/Sound Designer
Mindy Marin Casting
Matt Sweeney Special Effects Supervisor
Donald M. McAlpine Cinematographer
Andre McCoy Stunts
Bob McDougall Stunts
Robin E. McMullan Costumes/Costume Designer
Angela Meryl Stunts
Alkan Mike Animator
Andrew Miller Special Effects
Guy Miracle Costumes/Costume Designer
Linda Montanti Asst. Director
Christopher Nelson Makeup
Greg Nelson Makeup
Vern Nobles Camera Operator
Christine Onesky Special Effects
Ken Ouellette Animator
Walter Parkes Producer
Rob Phillips Costumes/Costume Designer
Kathie Pierson Costumes/Costume Designer
Ann Powderly Costumes/Costume Designer
Kristina Raditcheva Special Effects
Joseph Reid Costumes/Costume Designer
Ernest Rhea Stunts
Bob Ringwood Costumes/Costume Designer
Jean-Louis Rodrigue Choreography
Harry Rotz Costumes/Costume Designer
Raffis Sanders Stunts
Leticia Sandoval Costumes/Costume Designer
Jorge Saralegui Executive Producer
Oliver Scholl Production Designer
David A. Schroeder Special Effects
Ellen H. Schwartz Art Director,Asst. Director
Robert Simokovic Special Effects
Robin Slater Makeup
Harry J. Smith Special Effects
Laurel Smith Animator
Tom St. Amand Animator
Stan Winston Studio Makeup Special Effects
Tim Stevenson Animator
Robert M. Sturgis Special Effects
Catherine Sudolcan Producer
Maria Sundeen Costumes/Costume Designer
Bill Taliaferro Set Decoration/Design
Fred Tessaro Special Effects
Jill Thraves Costumes/Costume Designer
Mark Torabayashi Stunts
Marjolaine Tremblay-Silva Animator
Michael H. Trueman Costumes/Costume Designer
Althea A. Unrath Costumes/Costume Designer
David Valdes Producer
Mario Vanillo Special Effects
Wayne Wahrman Editor
David Wald Stunts
Bruce K. West Set Decoration/Design
Mike Wever Special Effects
T.J. White Stunts
Darrell L. Wight Set Decoration/Design
Don Woodruff Art Director
Scott Workman Stunts
Emily Wyss Costumes/Costume Designer
George Zamora Special Effects
Geoff Zanelli Score Composer
Leonel Zapien Special Effects
Victor Zolfo Set Decoration/Design

Customer Reviews