The Scout

The Scout

Director: Michael Ritchie Cast: Albert Brooks, Brendan Fraser, Dianne Wiest


Michael Ritchie directs Albert Brooks in The Scout, which comes to DVD with a widescreen transfer that preserves the original theatrical aspect ratio of 1.85:1. Closed-captioned English soundtracks are rendered in Dolby Digital 4.0 and Dolby Digital Stereo. English and Spanish subtitles are accessible. Supplemental materials include a making-of featurette, the trailer, and television commercials. This is a fine release from 20th Century Fox that boasts excellent picture quality.

Product Details

Release Date: 10/02/2001
UPC: 0024543019497
Original Release: 1994
Rating: PG-13
Source: 20th Century Fox
Region Code: 1
Time: 1:41:00

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Albert Brooks Al Percolo
Brendan Fraser Steve Nebraska
Dianne Wiest Doctor H. Aaron
Lane Smith Ron Wilson
Anne Twomey Jennifer
Michael Rapaport Tommy Lacy
Tony Bennett Himself
Josh Clark Reporter
Luis Cortes Mexican Desk Clerk
Steve Eastin Clubhouse Manager
Roy Firestone Himself
Garfield Stan
Steve Garvey Himself
Barry "Shabaka" Henley McDermott
Keith Hernandez Himself
John Lamotta Elevator Guard
Jordan Lage Reporter
Larry Loonin Radar Gun Man
Tim McCarver Himself
Harsh Nayyar Cab Driver
Gabriel Pingarron Mexican Umpire
Steven M. Porter Reporter
Jack Rader Mr. Lacy
Marcia Rodd Mrs. Lacy
Frank Slaten College Umpire
Ozzie Smith Himself
Charlie Stavola Doorman
John B. Sterling Himself
Chuck Waters Photographer
Lee Weaver Ben
Bruce Wright Reporter
John Capodice Caruso
George Steinbrenner Himself
Brett Rickaby George's Assistant

Technical Credits
Michael Ritchie Director
Andrew Bergman Screenwriter
Thomas Betts Set Decoration/Design
Sharon Bialy Casting
Merideth Boswell Set Decoration/Design
Albert Brooks Screenwriter
Bill Conti Score Composer
Gina B. Cranham Set Decoration/Design
Jack Cummins Executive Producer
Stephen Hendrickson Production Designer
Pembroke J. Herring Editor
Monica Johnson Screenwriter
Laszlo Kovacs Cinematographer
Thomas J. Mack Associate Producer
Debi Manwiller Casting
Andre Morgan Producer
Herb Nanas Executive Producer
Michael Okowita Art Director
Kim Ornitz Musical Direction/Supervision
Richard Pagano Casting
Luke Reichle Costumes/Costume Designer
Albert S. Ruddy Producer
Don Zimmerman Editor

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews