The Road to El Dorado

The Road to El Dorado

Kevin Kline
Director: Bibo Bergeron, Don Paul Cast: Kevin Kline
Kevin Kline
, Kenneth Branagh
Kenneth Branagh
Bibo Bergeron, Don Paul,


View All Available Formats & Editions
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


Dreamworks SKG's second feature-length animated film blends comedy and drama in an unusual historical adventure. Two genial swindlers working as stable hands stow away with Cortez, the legendary Spanish conquistador, as he searches for El Dorado, the lost City of Gold. Luck smiles on the two con men, and they happen to find a settlement in Mexico that they believe is El Dorado; however, while the two exotic strangers are at first embraced by the Mayan people, they've also arrived just in time to be offered up as the next human sacrifice. The Road to El Dorado was directed by Don Paul, who helmed the first DreamWorks animated feature, The Prince of Egypt; Will Finn, a featured animator on Beauty and the Beast and Aladdin; Bibo Bergeron, who worked on Ferngully: The Last Rainforest; and David Silverman. It features new songs by Elton John and Tim Rice, and the voice cast includes Kevin Kline, Kenneth Branagh, Rosie Perez, Edward James Olmos, and Armand Assante.

Product Details

Release Date: 01/22/2019
UPC: 0191329085592
Original Release: 2000
Rating: PG
Source: Dreamworks Animated
Time: 1:30:00
Sales rank: 6,994

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Kevin Kline Tulio
Kenneth Branagh Miguel
Rosie Perez Chel
Armand Assante Tzekel-Kan
Edward James Olmos Chief
Jim Cummings Cortes
Frank Welker Altivo
Tobin Bell Zaragoza
Duncan Majoribanks Acolyte
Elijah Chiang Kid #1
Cyrus Shaki-Khan Kid #2
Elton John Narrator
Gavin Greenaway Conductor
Rupert Gregson-Williams Conductor

Technical Credits
Bibo Bergeron Director
Don Paul Director
Claudio Acciari Animator
Manuel Almela Animator
Cinzia Angelini Animator
Dino Athanassiou Animator
Esther M. Barr Animator
Cecile Bender Animator
Benjamin Berkman Animator
Arnaud Berthier Animator
Delna Bhesania Producer
James Bird Animator
Torien Blackwolf Animator
Bonnie Blough Animator
David B. Boudreau Animator
Dan Boulos Animator
Brooke Breton Producer
Philippe Le Brun Animator
Juan J. Buhler Special Effects
Adam Burke Animator
Jennifer Cardon Animator
Rhett Collier Special Effects
Olivier Colpel Animator
Laura Criag Animator
Kent Culotta Animator
Bill Damaschke Executive Producer
Jose Luis De Juan Animator
Yann Delpuech Editor,Sound Editor,Sound/Sound Designer
Michael Duhatschek Animator
Ted Elliott Screenwriter
Rick Farmiloe Animator
James Farrington Animator
Leslee Feldman Casting
Catherine Feraday Animator
Bruce Ferriz Animator
Connánn Fitzpatrick Animator
Lionel Gallat Animator
Chuck Gefre Animator
Maximillan Graenitz Animator
Luis Grané Animator
Antony Gray Animator
Leonard Green Animator
Randall Hammond Special Effects
Brendan Harris Animator
Vicki Hiatt Editor
Jill Hopper Production Manager
Steve Horrocks Animator
Marylata E. Jacob Score Composer
Jakob Hjort Jensen Animator
Paul Jesper Animator
Bo Johannesson Animator
Elton John Score Composer,Songwriter
Fabrice Joubert Animator
Jeffrey Katzenberg Executive Producer
Dan Kessler Animator
Richard Sanguoon Kim Animator
Kelly Kimball Costumes/Costume Designer
Gregory King Sound/Sound Designer
Karey Kirkpatrick Screenwriter
Hael Kobayashi Production Manager
Marek Kochout Animator
Stephen Krauth Animator
Brad Kuha Animator
Dave Kupczyk Animator
Rachel Lagdao Animator
Paul Lasaine Art Director
Hock Lian Law Animator
Philip Lazebnik Screenwriter
Paul Lee Animator
Fabio Lignini Animator
Yancy Lindquist Animator
Denise Link Animator
Wendell Luebbe Art Director
David Lyons Animator
Rosanna Lyons Animator
Bob Lyss Animator
MaryAnn Malcomb Animator
Teresa Martin Animator
Tia Menich Production Manager
Samuel Michlap Art Director
Robert Milne Animator
Uriel Mimran Animator
Claire Morrissey Animator
Claude Morrissey Animator
Ken Morrissey Animator
Sylvia Muller Animator
Robert Naudon Animator
Mike Nguyen Animator
Kevin O'Hara Animator
Simon Otto Animator
Ameake Owens Animator
Tom Owens Animator
Jeffrey Patch Editor
Robert Paul Animator
Jane Poole Animator
John Powell Score Composer
Bonne Radford Producer
Pedro Ramos Animator
Dennis Recchia Animator
Jean-Francois Rey Animator
Olun Riley Animator
Pres Romanillos Animator
Terry Rossio Screenwriter
Scott Santoro Animator
Christian Schellewald Production Designer
Michael Schlingman Animator
Erik C. Schmidt Animator
Justin Schultz Animator
Bill Seneshen Special Effects
Kristof Serrand Animator
Michael Serrian Asst. Director
Herman Sharaf Animator
Emil Simeonov Animator
Bob Simmons Animator
Andrea Simonti Animator
Pat Sito Animator
Colin Sittig Animator
Sharon Smith Animator
Lynne Southerland Editor
Kathy St. German Animator
Brandt Stevens Makeup
Shauna Stevns Animator
Mark Swift Production Manager
Paul Teolis Animator
Jeff Topping Animator
Dimos Vrysellas Animator
Dan Wagner Animator
Eric Walls Animator
Alex Williams Animator
Claire Williams Animator
Scott Wright Animator
Raymond Zibach Art Director
Hans Zimmer Score Composer
Gabrielle Zuccheli Animator

Customer Reviews