The Rhinemann Exchange

The Rhinemann Exchange

Stephen Collins
Director: Burt Kennedy Cast: Stephen Collins
Stephen Collins
, Lauren Hutton
Lauren Hutton
, Claude Akins
Claude Akins
Burt Kennedy

DVD (Full Frame)

$19.32 $19.99 Save 3% Current price is $19.32, Original price is $19.99. You Save 3%.


One of four miniseries comprising NBC's Best Sellers anthology, The Rhinemann Exchange was adapted from the Robert Ludlum novel of the same name. Stephen Collins stars as American intelligence officer David Spaulding, who under cover of his musician father's concert tours embarks upon a number of fact-finding missions in Europe just before WW2. Once hostilities break out, Spaulding relocates to Aergentina, there to exchange industrial diamonds for a secret gyroscope needed for the American war effort. Naturally, the Nazis are equally interested in those diamonds, putting Spaulding in any number of perilous predicaments. Lauren Hutton costars as Leslie Hawkewood, one of those ravishing "mystery women" so common to espionage fiction. Originally running 5 hours and telecast in three segments on March 10, 17, and 24, 1977, The Rhinemann Exchange was later rebroadcast as a four-hour, two-part "TV movie."

Product Details

Release Date: 07/31/2007
UPC: 0025195004879
Original Release: 1977
Rating: NR
Source: Universal Studios
Region Code: 1
Presentation: [Full Frame]
Time: 4:08:00

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Stephen Collins David Spaulding
Lauren Hutton Leslie Jenner Hawkewood
Claude Akins Walter Kendall
Vincent Edwards Gen. Swanson
José Ferrer Erich Rhinemann
Larry Hagman Col. Edmund Pace
John Huston Amb. Henderson Granville
Roddy McDowall Bobby Ballard
Len Birman Asher Feld
Gene Evans Col. Burton
Jeremy Kemp Geoffrey Moore
Werner Klemperer Frank Altmuller
Trisha Noble Irene
William Prince Alex Spaulding
John van Dreelen Dietrich
Isela Vega Anna
Victoria Racimo The Creole
Kate Woodville Mrs. Cameron
Bo Brundin Heinrich Stolz
Ramon Bieri Daniel Meehan
Pedro Armendariz Lt. Fuentes
René Auberjonois Dr. Eugene Lyons
Ben Wright Dr. Azevedo
Anthony Charnota Johnny
John Hoyt German Scientist
Charles Siebert Sergeant
Thayer David Industrialist
Zitto Kazann Uri Bey
John Chappell Actor
Mark De Vries Actor
John Ashton Actor

Technical Credits
Burt Kennedy Director
Elmer Bernstein Score Composer
Michel Colombier Score Composer
George Eckstein Executive Producer
Alex Phillips Cinematographer
Anthony Redman Editor
Richard Collins Producer,Teleplay
Rod Stevens Editor
William Tuntke Art Director

Customer Reviews