The Reckoning

The Reckoning

Director: Paul McGuigan Cast: Paul Bettany, Willem Dafoe, Brian Cox


View All Available Formats & Editions


Willem Dafoe stars in this powerful historical drama, which has been given a solid presentation for its release on DVD. The Reckoning has been given a letterboxed transfer to disc in the widescreen aspect ratio of 1.78:1, which has been enhanced for anamorphic play on 16 x 9 monitors. The audio has been mastered in two formats, Dolby Digital Surround and Dolby Digital 5.1; the dialogue is in English, with optional English subtitles but no multiple language options. The film's original trailer is included as a bonus.

Product Details

Release Date: 08/03/2004
UPC: 0097363408741
Original Release: 2004
Rating: R
Source: Paramount
Region Code: 1
Time: 1:50:00

Special Features

Closed Caption; Theatrical trailer; Widescreen version enhanced for 16 x 9 TVs; Dolby Digital English 5.1 surround and English Dolby surround; English subtitles

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Paul Bettany Nicholas
Willem Dafoe Martin
Brian Cox Tobias
Gina McKee Sarah
Ewen Bremner Simon Damiam
Vincent Cassel Lord de Guise
Elvira Mínguez Martha
Jared Harris Actor
Simon McBurney Stephen
Stuart Wells Springer
Mark Benton Sheriff
Luke de Woolfson Daniel
Tom Georgeson Jack Flint
Tom Hardy Straw
Matthew MacFadyen Actor

Technical Credits
Paul McGuigan Director
Mark Albela Associate Producer
Jillian Ashby Art Director
Yvonne Blake Costumes/Costume Designer
Antonio Bloch Sound/Sound Designer
Yousaf Bokhari Asst. Director
Stephen Evans Executive Producer
Angus Finney Executive Producer
Matt Grime Sound/Sound Designer
Sarah Halioua Co-producer
Andrew Hulme Editor
Jina Jay Casting
Adriane Lee Score Composer
Mark Mancina Score Composer
Andrew McAlpine Production Designer
Mark Mills Screenwriter
Denise O'dell Co-producer
Anna Pinnock Set Decoration/Design
Mary Soan Asst. Director
Peter Sova Cinematographer
Caroline Wood Producer

Scene Index

Side #1 --
1. Life Is Suffering [6:36]
2. In the Troupe [1:12]
3. Small Town Arrival [4:24]
4. Performance [3:10]
5. Burial [3:47]
6. Morality Play [1:35]
7. Her Story [5:51]
8. Truth Comes Out [:10]
9. Uncovering Evidence [5:22]
10. Seek Justice [:15]
11. Silence of Consent [5:03]
12. The Real Story [:55]
13. Confessions [6:40]
14. On to Durham [:12]

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

The Reckoning 5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 2 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Guest More than 1 year ago
It was sad but I like how one person standing up for another person made a difference.