Pub. Date:
The Pirates of Penzance

The Pirates of Penzance

Wilford Leach
 Cast: Wilford Leach
Wilford Leach
, Kevin Kline
Kevin Kline
, Linda Ronstadt
Linda Ronstadt
, George Rose
George Rose

DVD (Wide Screen)

$13.99 $19.99 Save 30% Current price is $13.99, Original price is $19.99. You Save 30%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Thursday, October 28

Related collections and offers

Product Details

Release Date: 09/14/2010
UPC: 0025192064661
Original Release: 1983
Rating: G
Source: Universal Studios
Region Code: 1
Presentation: [Wide Screen]
Time: 1:52:00
Sales rank: 16,521

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Kevin Kline The Pirate King
Linda Ronstadt Mabel
George Rose Maj.-Gen. Stanley
Rex Smith Frederic
Angela Lansbury Actor
Peter Allen Actor
Tony Azito Sergeant
Tim Bentinck Pirate
John Bett Actor
Peppi Borza Policeman
Romolo Bruni Captain
Teresa Codling Kate
Zulema Dene Actor
Louise Gold Edith
Mike Grady Pirate
David Hatton Samuel
Paul "H.R." Hudson Actor
Maurice Lane Policeman
Preston Lockwood Conductor
Carol Macready Actor
Clare McIntyre Daughter
Keith Mitchell Actor
G.B. "Zoot" Money Pirate
Linda Spurrier Actor
Tilly Vosburgh Daughter
Nancy Wood Other Daughter
William Elliott Conductor

Technical Credits
Wilford Leach Director,Screenwriter
Ernest Archer Art Director
Alan Cassie Art Director,Production Designer
Barry Langley Asst. Director
Graciela Daniele Choreography
Douglas Slocombe Cinematographer
Timothy Burrill Co-producer,Producer
Tom Rand Costumes/Costume Designer
Anne V. Coates Editor
Edward R. Pressman Executive Producer
William Elliott Musical Arrangement,Score Composer
William Elliott Musical Direction/Supervision
Joseph Papp Producer
Elliot Scott Production Designer
Gilbert & Sullivan Score Composer
Arthur Sullivan Score Composer
Peter Howitt Set Decoration/Design
William Schwenk Gilbert Songwriter
David Hildyard Sound/Sound Designer

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Pirates of Penzance
1. Pour, Oh Pour (Main Titles) [7:21]
2. Little Lad [4:39]
3. A Pirate King [7:19]
4. False One [8:10]
5. Beautiful Maidens [7:30]
6. Wandering One [3:55]
7. Major General [7:32]
8. Orphan Boy [7:11]
9. Glistening Tear [9:05]
10. Pirates' Lair [6:42]
11. It Doesn't Matter [6:03]
12. Love a Truth [6:18]
13. Sergeant Approach [4:40]
14. Catlike Tread [4:45]
15. Hush, Hush [7:14]
16. Yield at Once [5:17]
17. Away With Them [5:17]
18. End Titles [2:41]

Customer Reviews