The Philadelphia Experiment

The Philadelphia Experiment

Nicholas Lea
Director: Paul Ziller Cast: Nicholas Lea
Nicholas Lea
, Michael Paré
Michael Paré
, Ryan Robbins
Ryan Robbins
Paul Ziller

DVD (Color)

View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Thursday, August 5


70 years after a U.S. warship vanished during a top-secret cloaking experiment, its sudden reappearance on a Pennsylvania runway sparks a global panic in this remake of the 1984 science fiction classic. Back in 1943, the U.S. government was carrying out a clandestine exercise in cloaking when the USS Eldridge disappeared into thin air. Seven decades later, the Navy destroyer reappears momentarily. As the sole surviving crewmember flees for safety, a lawman boards the ship and becomes caught in the mysterious time/space rift. Meanwhile, scientists and military personnel race to determine where the shill will appear next. Michael Paré, Nicholas Lea, and Malcolm McDowell star.

Related collections and offers

Product Details

Release Date: 06/11/2013
UPC: 0013132595641
Original Release: 2012
Rating: PG-13
Source: Starz / Anchor Bay
Region Code: 1
Presentation: [Color]
Sound: [Dolby Digital 5.1 Surround]
Time: 1:29:00
Sales rank: 21,981

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Nicholas Lea Actor
Michael Paré Actor
Ryan Robbins Actor
Gina Holden Actor
Emilie Ullerup Actor
Malcolm McDowell Actor

Technical Credits
Paul Ziller Director
Tom Berry Executive Producer
Michael C. Blundell Cinematographer
Colleen Bolton Casting
Bob Bottieri Production Designer
Andy Briggs Screenwriter
Lisa Hansen Executive Producer
Paul Hertzberg Executive Producer
Michael Neilson Score Composer
Penny Perry Casting
John Prince Producer
Christopher A. Smith Editor
Maureen Webb Casting

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Philadelphia Experiment
1. Main Titles [2:07]
2. USS Eldridge [8:31]
3. Culture Shock [8:52]
4. Visitor from the Past [8:21]
5. A Military Problem [11:18]
6. Ivory Gate [5:45]
7. Morton Salinger [4:13]
8. "Have It Your Way" [7:11]
9. Missiles Ineffective [9:52]
10. Bringing The Ship Back [5:57]
11. Into The Past [12:42]
12. End Credits [4:01]

Customer Reviews