The Organization

The Organization

Sidney Poitier
Director: Don Medford Cast: Sidney Poitier
Sidney Poitier
, Barbara McNair
Barbara McNair
, Gerald O'Loughlin
Gerald O'Loughlin
Don Medford


Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


Police detective Virgil Tibbs (Sidney Poitier) returns to finds himself in hot water with the police over his acceptance of help from a neighborhood anti-drug group. The group has done some things which are far from textbook legal, such as stealing and destroying a large shipment of drugs. Though they pulled off their robbery without loss of life, a corpse is found at the scene of the heist. Tibbs, now suspended from the force, uses their help to string together clues which enable him to break up a large drug ring. This is the third movie made starring Poitier and based on John Bail's novels In The Heat of the Night and They Call Me Mister Tibbs.

Product Details

Release Date: 05/12/2015
UPC: 0738329161620
Original Release: 1971
Rating: PG-13
Source: Kl Studio Classics
Region Code: A
Time: 1:46:00
Sales rank: 23,520

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Sidney Poitier Virgil Tibbs
Barbara McNair Valerie Tibbs
Gerald O'Loughlin Jack Pecora
Sheree North Mrs. Morgan
Fred Beir Bob Alford
Lani Miyazaki Annie Sekido
Allen Garfield Benjy
Max Gail Rudy
Daniel J. Travanti Sgt. Chassman
Raul Julia Juan Mendoza
Johnny Haymer John Bishop
Bernie Hamilton Lt. Jessop
Ron O'Neal Joe Peralez
James A. Watson Stacy Baker
Charles H. Gray Night Watchman
Jarion Monroe Larry French
Ross Hagen Chet
Paul Jenkins Tony
John Lasell Zach Mills
Garry Walberg Capt. Stacy
Demond Wilson Charlie Blossom
George Spell Andy Tibbs
Wanda Spell Ginny Tibbs
Graham Jarvis William Martin
Billy Green Bush Dave Thomas

Technical Credits
Don Medford Director
Angela Alexander Costumes/Costume Designer
Del Armstrong Makeup
Sass Bedig Special Effects
Joseph Biroc Cinematographer
George B. Chan Art Director
Wes Jeffries Costumes/Costume Designer
John K. Lemons Costumes/Costume Designer
Marvin March Set Decoration/Design
Robert Martin Sound/Sound Designer
James F. McGuire Production Designer
Gil Melle Score Composer,Sound/Sound Designer
Walter Mirisch Producer
Clark Paylow Production Manager
Jack N. Reddish Asst. Director
Norman O. Skeete Special Effects
Lynn Stalmaster Casting
James R. Webb Screenwriter
Ferris Webster Editor

Customer Reviews