The Nativity Story

The Nativity Story

Keisha Castle-Hughes
Director: Catherine Hardwicke Cast: Keisha Castle-Hughes
Keisha Castle-Hughes
, Oscar Isaac
Oscar Isaac
, Hiam Abbass
Hiam Abbass
Catherine Hardwicke

DVD (Wide Screen / Full Frame)

$8.99 $9.99 Save 10% Current price is $8.99, Original price is $9.99. You Save 10%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


Australian-born Whale Rider sensation and Oscar nominee Keisha Castle-Hughes stars opposite Oscar Isaac in Lords of Dogtown director Catherine Hardwicke's dramatic account of the Annunciation, and the arduous journey of Mary and Joseph to give birth to baby Jesus. House of Sand and Fog's Shohreh Aghdashloo co-stars in a film with a screenplay by The Rookie and Finding Forrester scribe Mike Rich. Filmed in the village of Matera, Italy (a locale that has remained virtually untouched by modern progress and also served as the backdrop for Mel Gibson's The Passion of the Christ), and Quarzazate, Morocco, former production designer Hardwicke's film strives for authenticity in telling the Bible's most treasured tale.

Product Details

Release Date: 03/20/2007
UPC: 0794043106682
Original Release: 2006
Rating: PG
Source: New Line Home Video
Region Code: 1
Presentation: [Full Frame, Wide Screen]
Sound: [Dolby AC-3 Surround Sound]
Time: 1:41:00
Sales rank: 13,984

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Keisha Castle-Hughes Mary
Oscar Isaac Joseph
Hiam Abbass Anna
Shaun Toub Joaquim
Alexander Siddig The Angel Gabriel
Nadim Sawalha Melchior
Eriq Ebouaney Balthasar
Stefan Kalipha Gaspar
Saïd Armadis Tero
Stanley Townsend Zechariah
Ciarán Hinds King Herod
Shohreh Aghdashloo Elizabeth
Alessandro Giuggioli Antipas
Said Amadis Tero
Farida Ouchani Ruth
Maria Giovanna Donzelli Mary's Friend
Francesca Piliero Mary's Friend
Serge Feuillard Eldest Priest
Kais Nashef Benjamin
Andy Lucas Tax Collector
Tomer Gazit Sisley Tax Collector
Jeffrey Kissoon Herod's Assistant
Lucia Zotti Elizabeth's Aunt
Monica Contini Elizabeth's Cousin
Paola Sotgiu Midwife
Gabrielle Scharnitzky Palm Reader
Stewart Scudamore Street Preacher
Chiara Di Pede Girl Taken By Soldier
Zinedine Soualem Girl's Father
Luciana Filomena Paolicelli Girl's Mother
Damir Todorovic Soldier At Collection
Matt Patresi Sentry Soldier
Ted Rusoff Old Shepherd
Sami Samir Thief
Yvonne Scio Thief's Accomplice
Andrea Bruschi Bethlehem Townsperson
Jean Claude Breitman-Deret Bethlehem Townsperson
Angela Lurilli Bethlehem Townsperson
Francesco Martoccia Bethlehem Townsperson
Alessandro Piscitelli Bethlehem Townsperson
Maria Antonietta DiMonte Bethlehem Townsperson
Emilio Andrisiani Bethlehem Townsperson
Emilia Fortunato Bethlehem Townsperson
Gilda The Donkey
Azam Ali Singer
Anonymous 4 Singer
Nicolas Dodd Conductor
Zimriyah Chorale Singer

Technical Credits
Catherine Hardwicke Director,Executive Producer
Ahmed "Jimmy" Abounouom Production Manager
Renato Agostini Special Effects Supervisor
Nezha Aouis Makeup
Yael Aviv Casting
Maria Teresa Barbasso Art Director
George Billinger Camera Operator
Laura Borzelli Makeup
Marty Bowen Producer
Cale Boyter Executive Producer
Giacinto Bretti Makeup
Mychael Danna Score Composer
Elliot Davis Cinematographer
Donna Deseta Casting
Toby Emmerich Executive Producer
Renato Francola Makeup
Wyck Godfrey Producer
Ahmed Hatimi Asst. Director
Jehlir Production Manager
Priscilla John Casting
Robert K. Lambert Editor
Mariam Lee Makeup
Stuart Levy Editor
Mindy Marin Casting
Juliette Menager Casting
Maurizio Millenotti Costumes/Costume Designer
L. Justin Muller Asst. Director
Stefano M. Ortolani Production Designer
Mike Rich Executive Producer,Screenwriter
Luigi Rocchetti Makeup
Shaila Rubin Casting
Gary Spratling Camera Operator
Antonio Tarolla Art Director
Tim Van Rellim Executive Producer
Ian Voigt Sound/Sound Designer

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- The Nativity Story
1. Main Titles [2:47]
2. A Vision [2:43]
3. Mary of Nazareth [3:53]
4. King Herod's Collection [3:42]
5. The Prophecy [3:09]
6. Marriage to Joseph [3:32]
7. A Child Through the Holy Spirit [3:02]
8. Mary Visits Elizabeth [7:39]
9. Birth of John [6:07]
10. The Three Wise Men Journey [4:29]
11. Mary Returns Home [5:23]
12. Joseph's Dream [4:15]
13. The Census [3:04]
14. To Bethlehem [6:04]
15. The Perilous Journey [9:25]
16. The Holy City [4:10]
17. Herod and the Wise Men [2:29]
18. Finding Shelter [2:01]
19. The Birth of Jesus [5:42]
20. Three Gifts [5:13]
21. Escape to Egypt [4:56]
22. End Credits [6:52]

Customer Reviews