B&N Audiobooks Subscription = SAVINGS. Sign Up Today for a Free Book!
The Look of Silence

The Look of Silence

Joshua Oppenheimer
 Cast: Joshua Oppenheimer
Joshua Oppenheimer
, Adi Rukun
Adi Rukun
, M.Y. Basrun
M.Y. Basrun
, Amir Hasan
Amir Hasan

DVD (Color)

Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Wednesday, July 6


Joshua Oppenheimer's documentary The Look of Silence follows the brother of a man murdered during the Indonesian genocide who identifies and confronts his sibling's killer.

Related collections and offers

Product Details

Release Date: 01/12/2016
UPC: 0883476150048
Original Release: 2014
Rating: NR
Source: Drafthouse
Region Code: 1
Presentation: [Color]
Sound: [Dolby Digital 5.1 Surround]
Time: 1:43:00

Special Features

20-Page Booklet ; Audio Commentary with Director Joshua Oppenheimer and Executive Producer Errol Morris; Q&A with Director Joshua Oppenheimer and Executive Producer Werner Herzog from the 2015 Berlin Film Festival; Footage from the Indonesian Premiere of The Look of Silence including a Q&A with Protagonist Adi Rukun; A Conversation About The Look of Silence with Director Joshua Oppenheimer; Trailer; Digital Download

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Adi Rukun Participant
M.Y. Basrun Participant
Amir Hasan Participant
Inong Participant
Kemat Participant
Joshua Oppenheimer Voice Only
Amir Siahaan Participant
Ted Yates Actor

Technical Credits
Joshua Oppenheimer Director
Kaarle Aho Co-producer
Niels Pagh Andersen Editor
Joram ten Brink Associate Producer
Heidi Elise Christensen Associate Producer,Production Manager
Henrik Garnov Sound Editor,Sound Mixer
Torstein Grude Co-producer
Werner Herzog Executive Producer
Anne Köhncke Associate Producer
Maria Kristensen Associate Producer,Production Manager
Errol Morris Executive Producer
E. Sambayon Score Composer
Andre Singer Executive Producer
Lars Skree Cinematographer
Signe Byrge Sørensen Producer
Bjarte Mørner Tveit Co-producer

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- The Look of Silence
1. In My Dreams [9:04]
2. Can You Sing? [9:11]
3. They Sat in the Truck [15:59]
4. The Leader [12:42]
5. How Old Are You? [9:44]
6. Tell Them You're Fasting [9:51]
7. Keep Reading [10:02]
8. Your Brother the Guard [10:02]
9. Nobody Would Eat Fish [7:10]
10. Credits [6:51]
11. Chapter 11 [2:39]

Customer Reviews