B&N Audiobooks Subscription = SAVINGS. Sign Up Today for a Free Book!
The Last Unicorn

The Last Unicorn

Alan Arkin
Director: Jules Bass, Arthur Rankin Jr. Cast: Alan Arkin
Alan Arkin
, Jeff Bridges
Jeff Bridges
Jules Bass, Arthur Rankin Jr.,

Blu-ray (Wide Screen / Bonus DVD / 2 PACK)

View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Thursday, June 30


Only one of the mythological creatures escapes the evil King Haggard's (voice by Christopher Lee) plan to eliminate all unicorns from the land in Rankin-Bass's (Frosty the Snowman, Rudolph the Red-Nosed Reindeer) sophisticated production of The Last Unicorn. In hopes of rescuing her exiled breed, the last unicorn (voice by Mia Farrow) teams up with the kindly, if bumbling wizard Schmendrick the Magician (voice by Alan Arkin), who accompanies her on the far-reaching and treacherous quest to save her kind. ~ Tracie Cooper

Related collections and offers

Product Details

Release Date: 06/09/2015
UPC: 0826663159066
Original Release: 1982
Rating: NR
Source: Shout Factory
Region Code: 1A
Presentation: [Wide Screen]
Time: 1:33:00
Sales rank: 15,090

Special Features

Closed Caption; A brand-new audio commentary; True magic: the story of The Last Unicorn; Highlights from The Last Unicorn worldwide screening tour with Peter S. Beagle; Animated storyboards; Original theatrical trailer

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Alan Arkin Schmendrick
Jeff Bridges Prince Lir
Mia Farrow Amalthea,Unicorn
Tammy Grimes Molly Grue
Robert Klein The Butterfly
Angela Lansbury Mommy Fortuna
Christopher Lee King Haggard
Keenan Wynn Capt. Culley, the Harpy
Paul H. Frees Rook
René Auberjonois Talking Skull
Brother Theodore Actor
Jack Lester Actor
Don Messick Actor
America Singer

Technical Credits
Jules Bass Director,Producer
Arthur Rankin Director,Producer,Production Designer
Peter S. Beagle Screenwriter
Matthew McCauley Score Composer
Martin Starger Executive Producer
Jimmy Webb Score Composer

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- The Last Unicorn
1. Chapter 1 [10:55]
2. Chapter 2 [2:38]
3. Chapter 3 [7:16]
4. Chapter 4 [9:26]
5. Chapter 5 [9:36]
6. Chapter 6 [9:38]
7. Chapter 7 [9:48]
8. Chapter 8 [14:45]
9. Chapter 9 [17:09]

Customer Reviews