The Island

The Island

Ewan McGregor
Director: Michael Bay Cast: Ewan McGregor
Ewan McGregor
, Scarlett Johansson
Scarlett Johansson
, Sean Bean
Sean Bean
Michael Bay

Blu-ray (Wide Screen)

$11.69 $12.99 Save 10% Current price is $11.69, Original price is $12.99. You Save 10%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


Blockbuster action director Michael Bay delivers a striking look at a strange world of the future in this sci-fi action drama. Midway through the 21st century, Lincoln Six Echo (Ewan McGregor) lives in a confined indoor community after ongoing abuse of the Earth has rendered most of the planet uninhabitable. One of the only places in the outside world still capable of sustaining life is an idyllic island where citizens are chosen to live through a lottery. Or at least that's what Lincoln and his fellow citizens are taught to believe; the truth is that Lincoln, like everyone he knows, is actually a clone who is kept under wraps to provide needed organs when the person who supplied his or her DNA falls ill. When he becomes aware that his existence is a fraud, Lincoln escapes to the outside world with a fellow clone, Jordan Two Delta (Scarlett Johansson), though the powers that be are determined to see that no one gets away alive. The Island also stars Steve Buscemi, Djimon Hounsou, Michael Clarke Duncan, and Sean Bean.

Product Details

Release Date: 02/07/2017
UPC: 0032429257338
Original Release: 2005
Rating: PG-13
Source: Paramount
Presentation: [Wide Screen]
Sound: [DTS 5.1-Channel Surround Sound, Dolby AC-3 Surround Sound]
Time: 2:15:00
Sales rank: 7,663

Special Features

Commentary by director Michael Bay; The future in action; The making of The Island; Pre-visualization: forward thinking

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Ewan McGregor Lincoln Six Echo,Tom Lincoln
Scarlett Johansson Jordan Two Delta,Sarah Jordan
Sean Bean Merrick
Steve Buscemi McCord
Djimon Hounsou Albert Laurent
Michael Clarke Duncan Starkweather
Max Baker Carnes
Ethan Phillips Jones Three Echo
Brian Stepanek Gandu Three Alpha
Noa Tishby Community Announcer
Siobhan Flynn Lima One Alpha
Troy T. Blendell Laurent Team Member
James McBride Laurent Team Member
Kevin McCorkle Laurent Team Member
Gary Nickens Laurent Team Member
Kathleen Perkins Laurent Team Member
Richard F. Whiten Laurent Team Member
Phil Abrams Harvest Doctor
Svetlana Efremova Harvest Midwife
Katy Boyer Harvest Surgeon
Randy Oglesby Harvest Surgeon
Yvette Nicole Brown Harvest Nurse
Taylor Gilbert Harvest Nurse
Wendy Haines Harvest Nurse
Tim Halligan Institute Coroner
Glenn Morshower Medical Courier
Michael Canavan Extraction Room Doctor
Jimmy Smagula Extraction Room Technician
Ben Tolpin Extraction Room Technician
Robert Sherman Agnate in Pod
Rich Hutchman Dept. of Operations Supervisor
Gonzalo Menendez Dept. of Operations Technician
Olivia Tracey Dept. of Operations Agnate
Ray Xifo Elevator Agnate
Mary Pat Gleason Nutrition Clerk
Ashley Yegan Stim Bar Bartender
Whitney Dylan Client Services Operator
Mitzi Martin Atrium Tour Guide
Lew Dauber Tour Group Man
Shelby Leverington Tour Group Woman
Don Creech God-Like Man
Richard V. Licata Board Member
Eamon Behrens Censor
Alex Carter Censor
Kevin Daniels Censor
Grant Garrison Censor
Kenneth Hughes Censor
Brian Leckner Censor
Darren Mitchell Censor
Marty Papazian Censor
Phil Somerville Censor
Ryan Tasz Censor
Kirk Ward Censor
Kelvin Han Yee Censor
Shawnee Smith Suzie
Chris Ellis Aces & Spades Bartender
Don Michael Paul Bar Guy
Eric Stonestreet Ed the Trucker
James Granoff Sarah's Son
James Hart LAPD Officer
Craig Reynolds LAPD Officer
Trent Ford Calvin Klein Model
Sage Thomas Girl at Beach
Mark Christopher Lawrence Construction Worker
Kevin Dorman Lincoln Double
Blake Neely Conductor

Technical Credits
Michael Bay Director,Producer
C. Mitchell Amundsen Cinematographer
Melissa Barker Stunts
Kenny Bates Associate Producer
Ivan Bates Stunts
Eric Bermender Producer
Jon Billington Art Director
Eddie Braun Stunts
Maria Brill Producer
Bob Brown Stunts
Dawn Brown-Manser Set Decoration/Design
Ian Bryce Producer
Joe Bucardo Stunts
Derrick Carlin Animator
Chris Carnel Stunts
Phillipe Carr-Foster Camera Operator
John Cenatiempo Stunts
Denise Chamian Casting
Brian Christensen Stunts
Matthew Cohan Associate Producer
Doug Coleman Stunts
Nancy Collini Costumes/Costume Designer
Gilbert Combs Stunts
Simon Crane Stunts
Kevin Derr Stunts
Peter Devlin Sound Mixer
Danny Dirks Costumes/Costume Designer
Wade Eastwood Stunts
David Emmericks Camera Operator
Richard Epper Stunts
Tom Erickson Stunts
Corey Michael Eubanks Stunts
Mauro Fiore Cinematographer
John Frazier Special Effects Supervisor
Heidi Fugeman Associate Producer
Betsy Glick Costumes/Costume Designer
Charles Grisham Stunts
Jean-Denis Haas Animator
Tom Harper Stunts
Mark Harper Stunts
Lee Anne Harris Costumes/Costume Designer
Gene Hartline Stunts
Sean Haworth Art Director
Al Hobbs Set Decoration/Design
Chris Howell Stunts
Remote Control Productions Incorporated Sound Mixer
Steve Jablonsky Score Composer
Jack Wright Costumes/Costume Designer
Paul Kavanagh Animator
Steve Kelso Stunts
Hubie Kerns Stunts
Henry Kingi Stunts
Henry Kingi Stunts
Andrea Knaub Costumes/Costume Designer
Jill Korengold Costumes/Costume Designer
Jay Krueger Stunts
Alex Kurtzman Screenwriter
Aric Lasher Set Decoration/Design
Rick LeFevour Stunts
Brock Little Stunts
Billy Lucas Stunts
Laurie MacDonald Executive Producer
Wesley Mandell Animator
Jeff Markwith Set Decoration/Design
Masako Masuda Set Decoration/Design
Matt McColm Stunts
Maurice K. McGuire Camera Operator
Josh McLaglen Associate Producer,Asst. Director
Alan Meyerson Sound Mixer
Christopher Mitchell Animator
Carrick O'Quinn Stunts
Roberto Orci Screenwriter
Allan Padelford Stunts
Erik Pampel Producer
Carl Paoli Stunts
Walter Parkes Producer
Nigel Phelps Production Designer
Mark Powers Animator
Nick Provenzano Producer
Anthony Randolph Producer
Rex Reddick Stunts
Jay Rennie Animator
Troy Robinson Stunts
Paul Rubell Editor
Steven P. Saeta Associate Producer,Production Manager
Kevin Scott Animator
Deborah L. Scott Costumes/Costume Designer
Theodore H. Sharps Set Decoration/Design
Kirk Shimano Producer
David Shirk Animator
Rich Sickler Asst. Director
Stefan Sonnenfeld Executive Producer
Sony/Cary Grant Theatre Sound Mixer
Bill Young's Precision Driving Team Stunts
Heba Thorisdottir Makeup
Caspian Tredwell-Owen Original Story,Screenwriter
Michael Trisler Stunts
Fred Usher Stunts
Christian Wagner Editor
Kevin Wallace Producer
Shelly Ward Stunts
Mel Wesson Musical Direction/Supervision
Martin Whist Art Director
Andy Wong Animator
Robert Woodruff Set Decoration/Design
Merritt Yohnka Stunts
John Zdankiewicz Animator

Customer Reviews