Buy One, Get One 50% Off Our Monthly Picks!
Shop Now
The Invisible Monster [Serial]

The Invisible Monster [Serial]

Stanley Price
Director: Fred C. Brannon Cast: Stanley Price
Stanley Price
, Lane Bradford
Lane Bradford
, Forrest Burns
Forrest Burns
Fred C. Brannon

DVD (Black & White)

View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Friday, June 3


Who is The Phantom Ruler? That's the question posed by the 12-part Republic serial The Invisible Monster. Using four illegal European aliens as his minions, the Phantom Ruler-possessed with the power of invisibility, as indicated by the title-goes on an unchecked crime spree. Insurance company investigator Richard Webb (later TV's Captain Midnight) is assigned to determine the identity of the Phantom Ruler, and to put the cuffs on him. Both Webb and his assistant Aline Towne are subjected to any number of life-threatening perils before justice is meted out in the final chapter. One of the best of the later Republic chapter plays, The Invisible Monster is also available in a 100-minute feature version, The Invisible Monster Strikes.

Related collections and offers

Product Details

Release Date: 09/22/2015
UPC: 0887090109307
Original Release: 1950
Source: Olive
Region Code: 1
Presentation: [B&W]
Sound: [Dolby Digital Stereo]
Time: 2:47:00
Sales rank: 50,581

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Stanley Price Actor
Lane Bradford Burton
Forrest Burns Guard
John Crawford Harris
George Meeker Long
Frank O'Connor Hogan
Eddie Parker Stoner
Aline Towne Carol Richards
Dale Van Sickel Martin
Richard Webb Lane Carson
Bud Wolfe Harding
Howard Mitchell Night watchman

Technical Credits
Fred C. Brannon Director

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- The Invisible Monster
1. Slaves Of The Phantom [20:14]
2. The Acid Clue [13:22]
3. The Death Car [13:22]
4. Highway Holocaust [13:22]
5. Bridge To Eternity [13:22]
6. Ordeal By Fire [13:22]
7. Murder Train [13:22]
8. Window Of Peril [13:22]
9. Trail To Destruction [13:22]
10. High Voltage Danger [13:22]
11. Death's Highway [13:21]
12. The Phantom Meets Justice [13:23]
13. Chapter 13 [:12]

Customer Reviews