The Hunt for the BTK Killer

The Hunt for the BTK Killer

Director: Stephen Kay Cast: Gregg Henry, Maury Chaykin, Robert Forster

DVD (Wide Screen)


Actor Greg Henry stars as the elusive serial killer who terrorized Kansas residents for seventeen agonizing years while taunting the authorities and claiming the lives of ten random and unsuspecting victims. Inspired to revisit the case on the anniversary of the killer's emergence, the media inadvertently prompts a serial killer who had once gone into self-induced retirement to begin prowling the streets of Wichita in search of potential victims. Detective Jason Magida (Robert Forester) is a cop who remembers all too well the terror that the BTK killer inflicted on the community as he launched a gruesome campaign to bond, torture, and kill his helpless "projects" after staking them like an animalistic predator, but that was back in the mid-1970s. Is it really possible for a serial killer to suppress their murderous instincts long enough to evade capture, only to lash out once again decades later? When a killer who seems to share the same modus operandi as the original BTK killer begins claiming victims and the citizens of Wichita once again begin locking their doors at night, Detective Magida and his partner (Michael Michele) set out to put an end to the killings, and the rampant fear that has gripped the quiet Kansas town, once and for all.

Product Details

Release Date: 03/20/2007
UPC: 0043396187474
Original Release: 2005
Rating: NR
Source: Sony Pictures
Region Code: 1
Presentation: [Wide Screen]
Sound: [Dolby Digital 5.1 Surround]
Time: 1:28:00

Cast & Crew

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- The Hunt for the BTK Killer
1. Enter a Plea of Guilty [2:39]
2. Compliance Officer [3:22]
3. A Reawakening [4:36]
4. The Oteros 1974 [2:49]
5. Things You Can't Unsee [3:05]
6. Sally [1:59]
7. Katherine Bright 1974 [1:50]
8. The Boogey Man Is Back [3:29]
9. "I Am Them" [3:51]
10. Flush Him Out [4:10]
11. A Community Changes [2:16]
12. "Because I Can" [3:39]
13. Nancy Fox 1977 [3:00]
14. Another Letter [2:45]
15. Fear Strikes Home [5:32]
16. Implied Threat [2:16]
17. Wrong Guy [3:22]
18. A Ghost? [2:47]
19. Will Try Anything [2:25]
20. Getting Bold [2:55]
21. Beattie's Op-Ed [1:40]
22. We're Gonna Get Him [:22]
23. Trolling [1:32]
24. Church Partner [1:43]
25. The Break [5:06]
26. Last Day of Freedom [4:46]
27. Interrogation [6:57]
28. How the Story Ends [2:44]

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews