The Further Perils of Laurel and Hardy

The Further Perils of Laurel and Hardy

Director: Robert Youngson Cast: Stan Laurel, Oliver Hardy, Charley Chase


$14.26 $14.99 Save 5% Current price is $14.26, Original price is $14.99. You Save 5%.
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Tuesday, October 29


The second of Robert Youngson's compilations of the silent comedies of Stan Laurel and Oliver Hardy, The Further Perils of Laurel & Hardy suffers a bit from too much repetition and gee-whiz obvious narration. Still, the vignettes offered herein are first-rate, as fresh and funny as they were when first released seven decades ago. Among the L&H shorts represented in this collection are Do Detectives Think and Sugar Daddies, two 1927 releases made before Stan and Ollie were an official team. We are also treated to generous portions of such rib-tickling 2-reelers as Should Married Men Go Home? (1928), Early to Bed (1928), That's My Wife (1929) and Angora Love (1929). The film is rounded out with choice selections from the work of such Hal Roach contractees as Charley Chase, Jean Harlow and Snub Pollard.

Product Details

Release Date: 06/05/2007
UPC: 0018619823224
Original Release: 1967
Rating: NR
Source: Telavista
Region Code: 0
Sound: [Dolby Digital Stereo]
Time: 1:30:00
Sales rank: 57,201

Special Features

Full length feature film; Scene access; Digitally remastered; Enhanced audio; All regions; Black & White; 90 minutes

Cast & Crew

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Further Perils of Laurel and Hardy
1. Overture [4:55]
2. Olivier's Early Days [2:10]
3. Stan's Early Days [7:56]
4. Flying Elephants [3:24]
5. A Match Made [6:47]
6. The Detective [14:59]
7. The Second Hundreds Years [2:40]
8. Leave Them [3:45]
9. Habeas Corpus [7:49]
10. That's My Wife [10:53]
11. Wonderful Nature [10:58]
12. Married Man [18:23]

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews