B&N Audiobooks Subscription = SAVINGS. Sign Up Today for a Free Book!
The Fugitive

The Fugitive

Harrison Ford
Director: Andrew Davis Cast: Harrison Ford
Harrison Ford
, Tommy Lee Jones
Tommy Lee Jones
, Sela Ward
Sela Ward
Andrew Davis

Blu-ray (Anniversary Edition)

View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Thursday, June 30


This 1993 box-office smash partly adheres to the 1960s TV series on which it is based and partly goes off on several tangents of its own. Harrison Ford stars as Dr. Richard Kimble, convicted of murdering his wife. While being transferred to prison by bus, Kimble is involved in a spectacular bus-train collision (one of the best of its kind ever filmed). Surviving the disaster, Kimble escapes, vowing to track down the elusive professional criminal whom he holds responsible for the murder. Dogging the fugitive every foot of the way is U.S. marshal Sam Gerard (an Oscar-winning turn by Tommy Lee Jones), who announces his intention to search "every whorehouse, doghouse, and outhouse" to bring Kimble to justice. Unlike his dour TV-series counterpart Barry Morse, Jones plays the role with a sardonic sense of humor: when a cornered Kimble screams, "I didn't kill my wife," Gerard shrugs and famously replies, "I don't care." Once the premise has been established, scripters Jeb Stuart and David Twohy and director Andrew Davis pull off several audacious plot twists, ranging from Kimble's rendezvous with a sympathetic lab technician to a jaw-dropping dive into a huge waterfall. The second half of the film offers one surprise after another (including the true identity of the murderer), brilliantly avoiding the letdown that plagues many movie adaptations of old TV series.

Related collections and offers

Product Details

Release Date: 09/03/2013
UPC: 0883929330966
Original Release: 1993
Source: Warner Home Video
Time: 2:10:00
Sales rank: 16,479

Special Features

The Fugitive: Thrill Of The Chase; Pilot episode of the 2000 TV series The Fugitive; Introduction by Andrew Davis and Harrison Ford; Commentary by Andrew Davis and Tommy Lee Jones; 2 exciting documentaries: Derailed: Anatomy Of a Train Wreck and On The Run With The Fugitive; Theatrical Trailer

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Harrison Ford Dr. Richard Kimble
Tommy Lee Jones Deputy US Marshal Samuel Gerard
Sela Ward Helen Kimble
Joe Pantoliano Cosmo Renfro
Jeroen Krabbé Dr. Charles Nichols
Julianne Moore Dr. Anne Eastman
Andreas Katsulas Sykes "One Armed Man"
Daniel Roebuck Biggs
L. Scott Caldwell Poole
Tom Wood Newman
David Darlow Dr. Alec Lentz
Amanda Mackey-Johnson Actor
Cathy Sandrich Actor
Ron Dean Detective Kelly
Joseph Kosala Detective Rosetti
Miguel Nino 1st Chicago Cop
John Drummond Newscaster
Gene Barge 11th District Court
Thomas Charles Simmons 11 District Cop
Dick Cusack Walter Gutherie
Nick Kusenko Assistant Defense Attorney
Joe D. Lauck Forensic Technician
Joe Guastaferro Coroner
Andy Romano Judge Bennett
Richard Riehle Old Guard
Eddie Bo Smith Copeland
Frank Ray Perilli Jail Officer
Pancho Demmings Young Guard
Jim Wilkey Bus Driver
Danny Goldring Head Illinois State Trooper
Nick Searcy Sheriff Rawlins
Kevin Crowley State Trooper
Michael James Head Welder
Michael Skewes Highway Patrolman
Cody Glenn Paramedic
Cynthia Baker Woman in Car
Johnny Lee Davenport Marshal Henry
Mike Bacarella Marshal Stevens
Oksana Fedunyszyn Myoelectric Receptionist
Orlando Garcia Desmondo
Afram Bill Williams Salesman
Jane Lynch Doctor Kathy Wahlund
Alex P. Hernandez Trauma Doctor
Joel Robinson Boy Patient
Cheryl Lynn Bruce O.R. Doctor
Ann Whitney Myoelectric Director
David Pasquesi Newscaster
Brent Shaphren Doctor at Bar
B.J. Jones Doctor at Bar
Drucilla A. Carlson Gerard's Secretary
Margaret Moore Nichols' Assistant
Juan Ramirez Man on "El"
Allen Hamilton Host
Joe Guzaldo Prosecutor
John M. Watson Bones Roosevelt
Thom Vernon Carlson
Bill Cusack Tracing Technician

Technical Credits
Andrew Davis Director
Maher Ahmad Art Director
Roy Arbogast Special Effects
Keith Barish Executive Producer
Don Brochu Editor
Michael Chapman Cinematographer
David Finfer Editor
Rick T. Gentz Set Decoration/Design
David Giler Screenwriter
Dean Goodhill Editor
Ann Harris Set Decoration/Design
Walter Hill Screenwriter
Dov Hoenig Editor
James Newton Howard Score Composer
Roy Huggins Executive Producer
Robert Mark Kamen Screenwriter
Arnold Kopelson Producer
Peter Macgregor-Scott Co-producer
Nancy Mickelberry Set Decoration/Design
Donald O. Mitchell Sound/Sound Designer
Frank A. Montaño Sound/Sound Designer
David Newman Screenwriter
Richard Nord Editor
Aggie Guerard Rodgers Costumes/Costume Designer,Set Decoration/Design
Jeb Stuart Screenwriter
David N. Twohy Original Story,Screenwriter
Dennis Virkler Editor
Dennis Washington Production Designer
Charles J.H. Wood Art Director

Customer Reviews