The Four Seasons

The Four Seasons

Alan Alda
 Cast: Alan Alda
Alan Alda
, Carol Burnett
Carol Burnett
, Len Cariou
Len Cariou
, Sandy Dennis
Sandy Dennis


Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


The Four Seasons follows the trials and tribulations of a group of middle-aged friends during a 12-month period. Alan Alda (who also directed) and Carol Burnett play a married couple who consider themselves paragons of sensitivity and sensibility. Alda and Burnett are the instigators of a series of vacations (from New England to the Virgin Islands), which they take in the company of two other couples: Jack Weston and Rita Moreno, and Len Cariou and Sandy Dennis. Everyone's interrelationships are put to the test when Cariou and Dennis divorce, and Cariou subsequently marries the much-younger Bess Armstrong. Not too surprisingly, the comings and goings of The Four Seasons are underscored by the music of Antonio Vivaldi.

Product Details

Release Date: 05/31/2005
UPC: 0025192732829
Original Release: 1981
Rating: PG
Source: Universal Studios
Time: 1:48:00

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Alan Alda Jack Burroughs
Carol Burnett Kate Burroughs
Len Cariou Nick Callan
Sandy Dennis Anne Callan
Rita Moreno Claudia Zimmer
Beatrice Alda Lisa
Elizabeth Alda Beth
Bess Armstrong Ginny Newley
Robert Hitt Room Clerk
Kristi McCarthy Waitress
David Stackpole Doctor
Jack Weston Danny Zimmer

Technical Credits
Alan Alda Director,Screenwriter
Victor J. Kemper Cinematographer
Jane Greenwood Costumes/Costume Designer
Terry Miles Makeup
Jack T. Collis Production Designer
Jerry Wunderlich Set Decoration/Design
Michael Economou Associate Producer,Editor
Yudi Bennett Asst. Director
Louis A. Stroller Executive Producer
Martin Bregman Producer
Candy Flanagin Special Effects

Scene Index

Side #1 --
1. Spring (Main Titles) [4:02]
2. Winds of Change [7:27]
3. A Day to Remember [4:14]
4. It's Over [8:05]
5. Summer [7:31]
6. Vicious and Ill [6:01]
7. Pleasure of Having Fun [4:39]
8. Losing Love [7:06]
9. Autumn [6:18]
10. Through the Ringer [1:32]
11. Living Life [4:54]
12. Expressing Anger [11:24]
13. Winter [5:07]
14. Death and Disintegration [5:10]
15. A Blank Spot [7:13]
16. Unconditional Acceptance [4:32]
17. An Invaluable Lesson [4:44]
18. End Titles [4:49]

Customer Reviews