The Fifth Element

The Fifth Element

Bruce Willis
Director: Luc Besson Cast: Bruce Willis
Bruce Willis
, Milla Jovovich
Milla Jovovich
, Ian Holm
Ian Holm
Luc Besson

4K Ultra HD (Blu-ray - 2 PACK / with Blu-ray)

$29.45 $30.99 Save 5% Current price is $29.45, Original price is $30.99. You Save 5%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


Good and evil battle for the future of 23rd century Earth in this visually striking big-budget science fiction epic. In the movie's prologue, which is set in 1914, scientists gather in Egypt at the site of an event that transpired centuries earlier. Aliens, it seemed, arrived to collect four stones representing the four basic elements (earth, air, fire and water) - warning their human contacts that the objects were no longer safe on Earth. A few hundred years later (in the 23rd century), a huge ball of molten lava and flame is hurtling toward Earth, and scientist-holy man Victor Cornelius (Ian Holm) declares that in order to prevent it from destroying the planet, the same four elemental stones must be combined with the fifth element, as embodied by a visitor from another world named Leeloo (Milla Jovovich). However, if the force of evil presents itself to the stones instead, the Earth will be destroyed, and an evil being named Zorg (Gary Oldman) will trigger the disaster. Despite her remarkable powers, Leeloo needs help with her mission, and she chooses her accomplice, military leader-turned-cab driver Korben Dallas (Bruce Willis), when she literally falls through the roof of his taxi. Writer and director Luc Besson began writing the script for The Fifth Element when he was only 16 years old, though he was 38 before he was able to bring it to the screen.

Product Details

Release Date: 07/11/2017
UPC: 0043396496910
Original Release: 1997
Rating: PG-13
Source: Sony Pictures
Format: Blu-ray
Sales rank: 11,785

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Bruce Willis Korben Dallas
Milla Jovovich Leeloo
Ian Holm Victor Cornelius
Gary Oldman Jean-Baptiste-Emmanuel Zorg
Chris Tucker Ruby Rhod
Luke Perry Billy
Brion James General Munro
Tommy "Tiny" Lister President Lindberg
Charlie Creed Miles David
Lee Evans Fog
Tricky Right Arm
John Neville General Staedert
John Bluthal Professor Pacoli
Maïwenn Le Besco Diva
Mathieu Kassovitz Mugger
Christopher Adamson Airport Cop
Fred Williams Hotel Manager
Mia Frye TV Stewardess
Indra Ové VIP Stewardess
Eve Salvail Tawdry Girl

Technical Credits
Luc Besson Director,Original Story,Screenwriter
John Alan Amicarella Associate Producer
Thierry Arbogast Cinematographer
Daniel Brisseau Sound/Sound Designer
Chris Carreras Asst. Director
Digital Domain Special Effects
Jean-Paul Gaultier Costumes/Costume Designer
Maggie Gray Set Decoration/Design
Robert Mark Kamen Screenwriter
Michael Lamont Art Director
Sylvie Landra Editor
Patrice Ledoux Producer
Mark Mangini Sound/Sound Designer
Jim Morahan Art Director
Kevin Phipps Art Director
Anna Pinnock Set Decoration/Design
Eric Serra Score Composer
Iain Smith Co-producer
Lucinda Syson Casting
Dan Weil Production Designer

Customer Reviews