The Divide

The Divide

Michael Biehn
Director: Xavier Gens Cast: Michael Biehn
Michael Biehn
, Milo Ventimiglia
Milo Ventimiglia
, Lauren German
Lauren German
Xavier Gens

Blu-ray (Bonus DVD)

$13.65 $14.99 Save 9% Current price is $13.65, Original price is $14.99. You Save 9%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


In the wake of a disaster, the tenants of an apartment building turn on one another in this thriller from director Xavier Gens. New York is hit by an unexpected nuclear attack, and Eva (Lauren German) and her husband Sam (Ivan Gonzalez) rush to the basement of their apartment block, believing the cellar is their best bet for safety. They soon discover the basement is the domain of building manager Mickey (Michael Biehn), who is a survivor of the 9/11 attacks and doesn't put much trust in anyone. Convinced venturing outside will kill them all, Mickey refuses to let anyone leave, and Eva and Sam are trapped with macho bully Josh (Milo Ventimigila), Josh's soft-spoken brother Adrien (Ashton Holmes), loudmouth Bobby (Michael Eklund), high-strung single mother Marilyn (Rosanna Arquette), Marilyn's daughter Wendy (Abbey Thickson), and an impatient man named Delvin (Courtney B. Vance). As the days in the basement turn to weeks and supplies of food and water run low, the neighbors become increasingly tense and violent; eventually, the men and women form cliques and turn against one another. The Divide received its world premiere at the 2011 South by Southwest Film Festival.

Product Details

Release Date: 04/17/2012
UPC: 0013132381794
Original Release: 2011
Source: Starz / Anchor Bay
Region Code: 1
Time: 2:02:00
Sales rank: 28,733

Special Features

Audio Commentary with Director Xavier Gens and Actors Michael Biehn, Michael Eklund and Milo Ventimiglia ; ; Trailer

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Michael Biehn Mickey
Milo Ventimiglia Josh
Lauren German Eva
Rosanna Arquette Marilyn
Courtney B. Vance Delvin
Michael Eklund Bobby
Ivan Gonzalez Sam
Ashton Holmes Adrien
Abbey Thickson Wendy
Jennifer Blanc Liz
Andrew Degryse Hazmat
Derek Poplawski Hazmat
Sean Skene Hazmat
Richard Thomas Hazmat
Alan Castanaga Tenant
Shannon Guile Tenant
Jacqueline Loewen Tenant
Seun Olegunju Tenant

Technical Credits
Xavier Gens Director
Laurent Barés Cinematographer
Ross Bryan Executive Producer
Brock Capell Sound/Sound Designer
Jamie Carmichael Executive Producer
Yann Cuinet Asst. Director
Ross M. Dinerstein Producer
Juliette Hagopian Producer
Michael Horn Executive Producer
Mary Hyde-Kerr Costumes/Costume Designer
Kevin Iwashina Executive Producer
Manoj Jain Executive Producer
Karl Mueller Screenwriter
Tony Noble Production Designer
Chris Ouwinga Executive Producer
Carlo Rizzo Editor
Nathaniel Rollo Producer
Tony Rollo Executive Producer
Cathy Rollo Executive Producer
Andy Ross Musical Direction/Supervision
Bobby Schwartz Executive Producer
Eron Sheean Co-producer,Screenwriter
Jean-Pierre Taïeb Score Composer
Darryn Welch Producer
Gordon Wilding Art Director

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Divide
1. Under Attack/Main Titles [4:04]
2. Safe Haven [11:50]
3. Intrusion & Abduction [11:26]
4. Laboratory Of Horror [12:17]
5. Welded In [10:24]
6. Secrets [11:57]
7. Prisoner [7:34]
8. Total Breakdown [6:29]
9. Truth Or Dare [6:22]
10. Sacrifices [11:57]
11. Into The Unknown [14:04]
12. End Credits [10:23]

Customer Reviews