The Confessor

The Confessor

Christian Slater
Director: Lewin Webb Cast: Christian Slater
Christian Slater
, Molly Parker
Molly Parker
, Stephen Rea
Stephen Rea
Lewin Webb

DVD (Wide Screen)

Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


A priest caught in the middle of a deadly murder investigation must risk his life to prove the innocence of a fellow clergyman in a tense, religious-themed thriller directed by Lewin Webb and starring Christian Slater. Daniel Clemens (Slater) is a fallen priest who has lost his faith. Now a loyal but troubled public-relations representative for the Catholic Church, Clemens is disturbed to learn that a man he knows does not possess capacity for murder has been accused of a crime beyond comprehension. Despite direct orders from the church to cease his investigation, Clemens enlists the aid of a dedicated reporter (Molly Parker) and a truth-seeking church lawyer (Stephen Rea) in uncovering a scandal with the power to shake his faith to the very core.

Product Details

Release Date: 03/21/2006
UPC: 0043396132177
Original Release: 2004
Rating: PG-13
Source: Sony Pictures
Region Code: 1
Presentation: [Wide Screen]
Sound: [Dolby Digital 5.1 Surround]
Time: 1:30:00
Sales rank: 54,249

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Christian Slater Actor
Molly Parker Actor
Stephen Rea Actor
Gordon Pinsent Actor
Nancy Beatty Actor
Von Flores Actor
Daniel Kash Actor
Shawn Lawrence Actor
Jordan Hughes Actor
Alex Paxton-Beesley Actor
Roman Podhora Actor
Colin Glazer Actor
Joan Gregson Actor

Technical Credits
Lewin Webb Director,Co-producer
John Flock Executive Producer
Gary Howsam Producer
Diana Irwin Costumes/Costume Designer
Paul Jennison Associate Producer
Gary Koftinoff Score Composer
Christopher Lambert Executive Producer
Steve Marian Sound/Sound Designer
Brad Mirman Screenwriter
Curtis Petersen Cinematographer
Nick Rotundo Editor
Evan Webber Art Director

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- The Confessor
1. Chapter 1 [9:01]
2. Chapter 2 [6:11]
3. Chapter 3 [:04]
4. Chapter 4 [7:32]
5. Chapter 5 [8:00]
6. Chapter 6 [5:48]
7. Chapter 7 [10:29]
8. Chapter 8 [:22]
9. Chapter 9 [15:56]
10. Chapter 10 [5:08]
11. Chapter 11 [10:04]
12. Chapter 12 [3:06]

Customer Reviews