The Cockeyed Miracle

The Cockeyed Miracle

Frank Morgan
Director: S. Sylvan Simon Cast: Frank Morgan
Frank Morgan
, Keenan Wynn
Keenan Wynn
, Cecil Kellaway
Cecil Kellaway
S. Sylvan Simon

DVD (Full Frame)

Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


Frank Morgan plays a turn-of-the-century shipbuilder who dies of a sudden heart attack. Morgan is summoned to Heaven by the ghost of the father (Keenan Wynn), who'd been killed in a barroom brawl at an early age and thus is now younger than his own son! After a few amusing efforts at testing his spectral powers, Morgan elects to stick around on earth for a while to straighten out some unfinished business. He is especially eager to put the brakes on his onetime best friend (Cecil Kellaway), who was supposed to invest Morgan's savings but who plans to abscond with the funds and leave Morgan's widow penniless. A bolt of lightning solves everyone's problems, and Morgan peacefully heads heavenward with his dad. Based on a play by George Seaton, Cockeyed Miracle is a charming example of the sort of comedy/fantasy fare popular with filmgoers of the 1940s.

Product Details

Release Date: 04/30/2019
UPC: 0883929683574
Original Release: 1946
Rating: NR
Source: Warner Archives
Presentation: [Full Frame]
Time: 1:21:00
Sales rank: 33,696

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Frank Morgan Sam Griggs
Keenan Wynn Ben Griggs
Cecil Kellaway Tom Carter
Audrey Totter Jennifer Griggs
Richard Quine Howard Bankson
Gladys Cooper Amy Griggs
Marshall Thompson Jim Griggs
Leon Ames Ralph Humphrey
Jane Green Mrs. Lynne
Morris Ankrum Dr. Wilson
Arthur Space Amos Spellman
Robert Anderson Actor
Billy Chapin Boys
Naomi Childers Actor
Howard Mitchell Visitor
Susan Simon Actor

Technical Credits
S. Sylvan Simon Director
Karen de Wolf Screenwriter
Ray June Cinematographer
Ben Lewis Editor
David Snell Score Composer
Irving Starr Producer

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- The Cockeyed Miracle
1. Chapter 1 [8:22]
2. Chapter 2 [9:11]
3. Chapter 3 [7:34]
4. Chapter 4 [7:58]
5. Chapter 5 [7:43]
6. Chapter 6 [7:16]
7. Chapter 7 [8:03]
8. Chapter 8 [6:33]
9. Chapter 9 [7:15]
10. Chapter 10 [6:55]
11. Chapter 11 [4:52]

Customer Reviews