The Chronicles of Riddick

The Chronicles of Riddick

Director: David N. Twohy Cast: Vin Diesel
Vin Diesel
, Colm Feore
Colm Feore
, Thandie Newton
Thandie Newton
, Judi Dench
Judi Dench
David N. Twohy
The Chronicles of Riddick

The Chronicles of Riddick

Director: David N. Twohy Cast: Vin Diesel
Vin Diesel
, Colm Feore
Colm Feore
, Thandie Newton
Thandie Newton
, Judi Dench
Judi Dench
David N. Twohy

Blu-ray (Wide Screen)

Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Tuesday, February 7


Vin Diesel returns as the nocturnally gifted antihero Riddick in this sequel to the 2000 cult item Pitch Black. Riddick, on the run from the law and evading mercenaries eager to claim the price on his head, seeks refuge on the planet of Helion, only to discover he's walked into a world in chaos. Helion has been seized by the Lord Marshall (Colm Feore), leader of the Necromongers, a race of bloodthirsty warriors determined to wipe out humanity throughout the universe. Aereon (Judi Dench), leader of Helion's "elementals," pleads with Riddick to join them in their fight for survival; Riddick agrees, hoping to fill out some of the blank chapters in his history along the way. As he plots his battle strategy against the Necromongers, Riddick becomes reacquainted with Kyra (Alexa Davalos), whom he knew as a girl but has since grown into a strong and beautiful woman eager to join him in the fight against the Lord Marshall.

Related collections and offers

Product Details

Release Date: 03/31/2009
UPC: 0025195055789
Original Release: 2004
Rating: PG-13
Source: Universal Studios
Presentation: [Wide Screen]
Sound: [DTS 5.1-Channel Surround Sound, Dolby AC-3 Surround Sound]
Time: 4:14:00
Sales rank: 24,825

Special Features

Picture in picture; Chronicles in compendium; Introduction by David Twohy; Deleted scenes with commentary by David Twohy; Virtual guide to the Chronicles of Riddick; Toombs chase log; Visual effects revealed; Creation of New Mecca; Riddick rises; Keep what you kill; Feature commentary with writer-director David Twohy and actors Karl Urban and Alexa Davalos

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Vin Diesel Richard B. Riddick
Colm Feore Lord Marshal
Thandie Newton Dame Vaako
Judi Dench Aereon
Karl Urban Vaako
Alexa Davalos Kyra
Linus Roache Purifier
Yorick Van Wageningen The Guv
Nick Chinlund Toombs
Keith David Imam
Mark J. Gibbon Irgun
Roger R. Cross Toal
Terry Chen Merc Pilot
Christina Cox Eve Logan
Nigel Vonas Mercs
Shawn Reis Mercs
Fabian Gujral Mercs
Ty Olsson Mercs
Peter Williams convict
Darcy Laurie convict
John Mann convict
P. Adrien Dorval convict
Alexandr Kalugin slam boss
Douglas H. Arthurs slam guard
Vitaliy Kravchenko slam guard
Ronald Selmour slam guard
Raoul Ganeev slam guard
Mark Acheson slam guard
Shohan Felber slam guard
Ben Cotton slam guard
Kimberly Hawthorne Lajjun
Alexis Llewellyn Ziza
Charles Zuckermann Scales
Andy Thompson scalp taker
Cedric De Souza Black Robed/ Meccan Cleric
Ahmad Sharmrou Black Robed Cleric
Stefano Colacitti Black Robed Cleric
Mina E. Mina coptic cleric
John Prowse Bump Pilot
Lorena Gale Defense Minister
Chris Heyerdahl Helion Politics
Robert Daly Helion Politics
Michasha Armstrong Lead Meccan Officer
Aaron Douglas Young Meccan Soldier
Colin Corrigan Vault Officer

Technical Credits
David N. Twohy Director,Screenwriter
Steven A. Adelson Camera Operator
Newell Alexander Action Director
Timothy E. Angulo Cinematographer
Steve Apostolina Action Director
Ernie Avila Set Decoration/Design
Cheryl Bainum Executive Producer
Steven Barr Action Director
John S. Bartley Cinematographer
Chad Bellamy Stunts
Lee Berger Executive Producer
Ron Blecker Consultant/advisor
Jack Blessing Action Director
Hubert Boorder Stunts
Bryan Bowen Sound/Sound Designer
Heike Brandstatter Casting
Leanne Buchanan Stunts
Steve Bulen Action Director
Mitch Carter Action Director
David Chow Set Decoration/Design
Catherine Church Costumes/Costume Designer
Robert Clotworthy Action Director
Errin Clutton Casting
Tim Connolly Stunts
David Cowgill Action Director
Bruce Crone Art Director
Wendy E. Cuther Action Director
Richard Dean Makeup
Michael Dennison Costumes/Costume Designer
Vin Diesel Producer
Holly Dorff Action Director
Moosie Drier Action Director
William M. Elvin Asst. Director
Richard Epcar Action Director
Ted Field Executive Producer
Ian Fox Camera Operator
Luke Freeborn Set Decoration/Design
Donald Fullilove Action Director
Elisa Pensler Gabrielli Action Director
Joe Gareri Executive Producer
Scott Martin Gershin Sound/Sound Designer
Jean Gilpin Action Director
Adrian H. Gorton Set Decoration/Design
Holger Gross Production Designer
Nick Guest Action Director
Mark Hitchler Set Decoration/Design
Matthew Holben Executive Producer
A. Todd Holland Set Decoration/Design
Alex Hope Executive Producer
Martin Hunter Editor
Sherry Hursey Action Director
Jason Ivimey Animator
Garrison Jackemuk Producer
Rob Jezsik Costumes/Costume Designer
Huang Ming Jian Stunts
Hugh Johnson Cinematographer
Shawn Kautz Stunts
Ciaran Kavanagh Camera Operator
Pamela Klamer Set Decoration/Design
Scott Kroopf Producer
Paul Lazenby Stunts
Patrice Leung Asst. Director
Hope Levy Action Director
Andrew Li Set Decoration/Design
Josh Lusby Set Decoration/Design
Scott MacDonald Camera Operator
Matt Manner Consultant/advisor
Mark Mansbridge Art Director
Victor Martinez Set Decoration/Design
Coreen Mayrs Casting
Richard Mays Set Decoration/Design
Anne McCarthy Casting
Christina McGregor Action Director
Andrew Menzies Set Decoration/Design
Edie Mirman Action Director
Richard Miro Action Director
Ellen Mirojnick Costumes/Costume Designer
Jim Muro Camera Operator
Bob Neill Action Director
Ve Neill Makeup Special Effects
Rosemary Newell Action Director
Ellen Nirojnick Costumes/Costume Designer
Kara Owens Costumes/Costume Designer
Devika Parikh Action Director
Kia Porter Costumes/Costume Designer
Darryl Quon Stunts
Pete Renaday Action Director
Graeme Revell Score Composer,Songwriter
Troy Robinson Stunts
Anna Russell Costumes/Costume Designer
James Michael Ryan Stunts
Ginny Sakamoto Set Decoration/Design
Philece Sampler Action Director
Ann Scibelli Sound/Sound Designer
Georgia Simon Action Director
Tim Simonec Musical Arrangement
Michael Sorich Action Director
Russell Stark Stunts
Sandi Tanaka Art Director
Michael Thomas Camera Operator
David A. Ticotin Asst. Director
Christien Tinsley Makeup
Jon Title Sound/Sound Designer
Dennis Virkler Editor
Max White Stunts
Adam Lazarre White Action Director
Wendy S. Williams Associate Producer
Dean Wolcott Set Decoration/Design
David Womark Executive Producer,Production Manager
Lyannanne Zager Action Director
George Zakk Executive Producer
Peng Zhang Stunts
Peter Zinda Sound/Sound Designer

Customer Reviews