The Boy

The Boy

Rainn Wilson
Director: Craig William Macneill Cast: Rainn Wilson
Rainn Wilson
, David Morse
David Morse
, Mike Vogel
Mike Vogel
Craig William Macneill

DVD (Wide Screen)

View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Thursday, May 13


After his mother abandons their family and his father (David Morse) grows despondent, a sociopathic 9-year-old boy (Jared Breeze) develops an obsession with death. Later, he bonds with a drifter (Rainn Wilson) who checks in at the motel his father owns, but their friendship only pushes him further into the darkness. Directed by Craig William MacNeill. ~ Jack Rodgers

Product Details

Release Date: 03/01/2016
UPC: 0826663165272
Original Release: 2015
Rating: NR
Source: Shout Factory
Region Code: 1
Presentation: [Wide Screen]
Time: 1:50:00
Sales rank: 38,341

Special Features

Behind-the-scenes footage

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Rainn Wilson William Colby
David Morse John
Mike Vogel Actor
Jared Breeze Ted Henley
Zuleikha Robinson Actor
Bill Sage Sheriff Deacon Whit
Aiden Lovekamp Ben
David Valencia Marcus
Sam Morse Derek
Andres Echavarria Clayton
Maria Luisa Ruiz Allyson
Amalia Santamaria Jennifer
Manuela Guerra Sara
Hong Kyu Park Tommy
Victoria Escobar Lana
Susana Jaramillo Wendy
Tomas Eastman Johnathan
Taige Jensen DJ Voice

Technical Credits
Craig William Macneill Director,Editor,Screenwriter
Luna Alvarez Asst. Director
Patricia Arango Art Director
Andres Calderon Producer
Eloisa Diaz Sound Editor
Douglas Brown Producer
Noah Greenberg Cinematographer
Hauschka Score Composer
Matt Howard Sound Editor
Ando Johnson Sound Editor
Matt Howard Sound Editor
Clay McLeod Screenwriter
Eduardo Garcia Merchan Stunts
Monika Mikkelsen Casting
Daniel Noah Producer
Leonel Padraza Sound Mixer
Gabrielle Porta Special Effects Supervisor
Lucas Uribe Stunts
Tatiana Vera Costumes/Costume Designer
Josh C. Waller Producer
Elijah Wood Producer

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- The Boy
1. Chapter 1 [9:00]
2. Chapter 2 [7:33]
3. Chapter 3 [8:36]
4. Chapter 4 [8:36]
5. Chapter 5 [7:39]
6. Chapter 6 [9:58]
7. Chapter 7 [7:35]
8. Chapter 8 [7:45]
9. Chapter 9 [8:25]
10. Chapter 10 [8:07]
11. Chapter 11 [9:24]
12. Chapter 12 [17:45]

Customer Reviews