The Boy Downstairs

The Boy Downstairs

Director: Sophie Brooks Cast: Zosia Mamet, Matthew Shear, Deirdre O'Connell

DVD (Special Edition)

$19.12 $19.99 Save 4% Current price is $19.12, Original price is $19.99. You Save 4%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Monday, January 27
3 New & Used Starting at $12.98


An aspiring writer named Diana (Zosia Mamet) returns to New York after a three-year stint in Europe. She finds the perfect apartment, and when she discovers that her ex-boyfriend (Matthew Shear) lives downstairs, she becomes interested in rekindling their relationship. Written and directed by Sophie Brooks. Deirdre O'Connell, Sarah Ramos, and Diana Irvine co-star.

Product Details

Release Date: 11/13/2018
UPC: 0760137110491
Original Release: 2017
Source: Filmrise
Time: 1:47:00
Sales rank: 74,435

Special Features

Behind-the-scenes photo gallery; Theatrical trailer

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Zosia Mamet Diana
Matthew Shear Ben
Deirdre O'Connell Amy
Sarah Ramos Meg
Diana Irvine Gabby
Jeff Ward Marcus
Arliss Howard Jack
Liz Larsen Susan
Sabina Friedman-Seitz Jenny
David Wohl Barry
Deborah Offner Shannon
Peter Oliver Julian
Theo Stockman Elliot
Jaime Fernandez Delivery Man
Fabrizio Brienza Waiter
Carolyn McCormick Mother
Vanessa A. Jones Nurse
Doug Trapp Doctor
Molly Gordon Waitress
Paul F. O'Brien Steven
Natalie Hall Ivy

Technical Credits
Sophie Brooks Director,Screenwriter
Kerry Barden Casting
Paul Brooks Executive Producer
David Brooks Producer
David Buckley Score Composer
Leon Clarance Producer
Dan Clifton Producer
David Fish Musical Direction/Supervision
Matthew Friedman Editor
Rupert Hollier Musical Direction/Supervision
Keri Langerman Costumes/Costume Designer
Vicki Lemar Sound/Sound Designer
Meredith Lippincott Production Designer
Austin Plocher Sound Mixer
Paul Schnee Casting
Stefan Weinberger Cinematographer

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- The Boy Downstairs
1. The Boy Downstairs [11:26]
2. "So We're Neighbors" [7:40]
3. "Are You Guys Dating?" [10:32]
4. "How Are You?" [7:54]
5. "Back Off" [10:19]
6. "We Were Your Age" [9:55]
7. "Are You OK?" [10:09]
8. "What's Wrong?" [7:10]
9. "This Is So Unfair" [11:14]
10. End Credits [4:18]

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews