The A-Team - Season Five - Final Season

The A-Team - Season Five - Final Season

Director: Craig R. Baxley, James Darren, John Peter Kousakis
Cast: George Peppard



The fifth and final season of The A-Team marks a very significant change in the series' established format. Tricked into being captured by the authorities, the members of the renegade do-gooder squad known as the A-Team are sentenced to be executed -- even though they never killed anyone in any of the prior five seasons. This, however, is all a ploy cooked up by General Hunt Stockwell (Robert Vaughan), who offers A-Team leader Hannibal Smith (George Peppard) an offer he can't refuse. If Hannibal and his cohorts agree to perform covert government missions, Stockwell will see to it that their names are cleared, and they will finally be fugitives no more. With no other option, Hannibal grudgingly agrees to the terms as do team members B.A. (Mr. T), "Howling Mad" Murdock (Dwight Schultz), and "Faceman" Peck (Dirk Benedict). In addition to Robert Vaughn, two additional cast members join the series during its valedictory season. Eddie Velez is cast as the A-Team's newest member, squirrely special-effects expert "Dishpan" Frankie Sanchez, a character introduced in the two-part season opener "Dishpan Man." And in the tradition of the past seasons' Amy Allen and Tawnia Baker, Judy Ledford is seen as the team's off-and-on female associate Carla. This year's missions find the A-Team disguising themselves as football players to rescue a defecting East German scientist; Face meets a crooked political adviser who may or may not be his own father; the team defies Stockwell's orders and searches for a missing Hannibal deep into enemy territory; Murdock is mistaken for a god by a South American religious cult; and in the season's final episode, the team is held hostage by a group of hoods who have been hired to assassinate the U.S. Attorney General. The most fascinating of the series' final-season episodes is "The Say UNCLE Affair, in which series regular Robert Vaughn is reunited, after a fashion, with his former Man From U.N.C.L.E. co-star David McCallum (here cast as one of the bad guys!). ~ All Movie Guide

Product Details

Release Date: 10/10/2006
UPC: 0025193040329
Original Release: 0000
Rating: NR
Source: Universal Studios
Region Code: 1
Time: 10:22:00

Special Features

Rumors of Soldiers of Fortune: all-new interview with series creator Stephen J. Cannell, who shares his stories about creating the series and its iconic characters, behind-the-scenes moments and working with the unforgettable cast

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
George Peppard Col. John 'Hannibal' Smith
David McCallum Ivan Trigorin
Dirk Benedict Lt. Templeton 'Faceman' Peck
Jeff Corey A.J. Bancroft
Judy Ledford Carla
Karen Kopins Dominique
Mills Watson Lou Canter
Moya Kordick Paula Anderson
Rosalind Chao Alice Heath
Sam Hiana Chief Walekino
Valerie Wildman Sally Vogel
Alan Autry Mike "The Hammer" Horn
Bobby Di Cicco Joey
Castulo Guerra Alexander Martien
Lance Le Gault Col. Roderick Decker
Lew Ayres Bernie Greene
Manu Tupou Chief Sikahama
T Sgt. Bosco 'B.A.' Baracus
Richard Romanus Tommy Tedesco
Rodney Saulsberry Sgt. Reager
Roy Dotrice Charles Jourdan
Sandy McPeak Josh Curtis
Soon-Teck Oh Byron Chan
Terri Treas Ellen Bancroft
Alejandro Rey Commandant
Art Tizon Kolou
Beau Billingslea Owens
Bo Brudin Dr. Warren Strasser
Byrne Piven Benny Conway
David Hess Bel Al Fraden
Dustin Nguyen Bobby
Dwight Schultz Captain H.M. 'Howling Mad' Murdock
Ely Pouget Gina
Frank McCarthy Underwood
Toru Tanaka Frobe
Toni Attell Reynolds
Tony Steedman Saroff
Alfred Dennis Sal
Anna Rapagna Kendall
Bill Dyer Father Stellini,Douglas
David Ackroyd Maj. Laskov
James Saito Kwai Li
Kai Wulff Krueger
Michael J. Shannon Randy Anderson
Ray Reinhardt Brecht
Red West Brooks
Richard B. Whitaker Able 3
Rochelle Ashana Leesa
Shelly Desai Rajiv
Tasia Valenza Bonita
Bob Kino Luk Toy
Clare Kirkconnell The Real Ellen
Eric Goldner Borofsky
Houshang Touzie Akim
J.A. Preston Judge
Jack Verbois McVee
John Durbin Soulay
John McLiam George Nemchek
Linden Chiles Notting
Lonny Chapman Henderson
Lyman Ward Eisler
Pepe Serna Tomas Jefferson

Technical Credits
Craig R. Baxley Director
James Darren Director
John Peter Kousakis Director
Michael O'Herlihy Director
Robert Brewer Director
Sidney Hayers Director
Tony Mordente Director

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews