Taza, Son of Cochise

Taza, Son of Cochise

Rock Hudson
Director: Douglas Sirk Cast: Rock Hudson
Rock Hudson
, Barbara Rush
Barbara Rush
, Gregg Palmer
Gregg Palmer
Douglas Sirk

DVD (Colorized)

View All Available Formats & Editions
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


In this unusual Western directed by Douglas Sirk, Rock Hudson stars as Taza, whose legendary father Cochise (Jeff Chandler) is on his deathbed. Taza promises his father that he will keep the tribe -- which Cochise united and ruled -- at peace. But Taza's brother wants the tribe to join with another bloodthirsty tribe, headed by Geronimo (Ian MacDonald), which is tangling with white settlers and other Indian tribes. Taza must battle his brother and try to keep his promise to his father. This film was originally shown in 3-D, and many of the battle scenes feature shots of warriors rushing headlong toward the screen. ~ Michael Betzold

Product Details

Release Date: 07/01/2014
UPC: 0025192088377
Original Release: 1954
Source: Universal Mod
Region Code: 1
Presentation: [Colorized]
Time: 1:19:00
Sales rank: 23,234

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Rock Hudson Taza
Barbara Rush Oona
Gregg Palmer Capt. Burnett
Bart Roberts Naiche
Morris Ankrum Grey Eagle
Eugene Iglesias Chato
Richard H. Cutting Cy Hagen
Ian MacDonald Geronimo
Robert Burton Gen. Crook
Joe Sawyer Sgt. Hamma
Lance Fuller Lt. Willis
Brad Jackson Lt. Richards
James Van Horn Skinya
Charles Horvath Kocha
Robert Hoy Lobo
Dan White Tiswin
Rex Reason Naiche
Jeff Chandler Cochise
William Leslie Cavalry Sergeant

Technical Credits
Douglas Sirk Director
Gerald Drayson Adams Screenwriter
Miton Carruth Editor
Oliver Emert Set Decoration/Design
Russell A. Gausman Set Decoration/Design
Bernard Herzbrun Art Director
Ross Hunter Producer
Russell Metty Cinematographer
Jay A. Morley Costumes/Costume Designer
Emrich H. Nicholson Art Director
Tom Shaw Asst. Director
Frank Skinner Score Composer
George Zuckerman Screenwriter

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Taza, Son of Cochise
1. Chapter 1 [:01]
2. Chapter 2 [:00]
3. Chapter 3 [:00]
4. Chapter 4 [:22]
5. Chapter 5 [1:19]
6. Chapter 6 [4:56]
7. Chapter 7 [5:01]
8. Chapter 8 [5:33]
9. Chapter 9 [7:29]
10. Chapter 10 [5:41]
11. Chapter 11 [6:39]
12. Chapter 12 [9:35]
13. Chapter 13 [6:52]
14. Chapter 14 [5:53]
15. Chapter 15 [7:53]
16. Chapter 16 [11:24]
17. Chapter 17 [:39]

Customer Reviews