S.W.a.t.: the Complete First Season

S.W.a.t.: the Complete First Season



This three-disc set contains all 13 episodes from the first season of the police show S.W.A.T. Each is presented in the original broadcast aspect ratio of 1.33:1. English soundtracks are rendered in Dolby Digital Mono. Supplemental materials include trailers. This is a decent release from Columbia TriStar, but it will appeal primarily to fans of the show and genre enthusiasts.

Product Details

Release Date: 06/03/2003
UPC: 0043396003460
Rating: NR
Source: Sony Pictures
Region Code: 1
Sound: [Dolby Digital]
Time: 9:24:00

Special Features

Closed Caption; Digitally remastered audio and video; Three-disc set contains complete first season; Episode selections; Interactive menus; Trailers

Cast & Crew

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

S.W.a.t.: the Complete First Season 3 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 1 reviews.
Guest More than 1 year ago
SWAT (Special Weapons And Tactics) was all the rage after 2 episodes of POLICE STORY (LINE OF FIRE, 1973 and INCIDENT IN THE KILL ZONE, 1975) highlighted the urban commando unit. This series dosen't approach the quality of the landmark NBC series (this was an ABC 1975 mid-season entry) and it isn't meant to. This is entertaiment and decent 1970's TV cop fare: A lot of hardware, gun battles, car chases. The acting by crafty small screen veterans Steven Forrest, Robert Urich is plausible, pretty boy Mark Shea makes an impression. The legacy of the series is the theme by Rhythm Heritage, which hit #1 in 1976.