Surrender, Dorothy

Surrender, Dorothy

Director: Charles McDougall Cast: Diane Keaton, Tom Everett Scott, Alexa Davalos

DVD (Wide Screen)


A grieving mother attempting to deal with the death of her daughter travels to the former haunts of the deceased young woman to face her grief and capture her child's true essence on this touching tale of love and loss starring Academy Award-winning actress Diane Keaton. Caring mother Natalie (Keaton) always treasured the intimate honesty of the relationship she shared with her kindly daughter Sara (Alexa Davalos), so when Sara is killed in a tragic car accident and Natalie discovers that her daughter wasn't the person she thought she knew, the devastation she feels is earth-shaking. Now determined to find out just who her daughter really was in life, Natalie takes a trip to the beat-up beach house where Sara spent many of her summers to speak with the friends who knew her best and finally begin the long and painful healing process.

Product Details

Release Date: 05/09/2006
UPC: 0043396144934
Original Release: 2006
Rating: NR
Source: Sony Pictures
Region Code: 1
Presentation: [Wide Screen]
Sound: [Dolby Digital 5.1 Surround]
Time: 1:27:00

Special Features

Closed Caption; Audio commentary with the director and Diane Keaton; Audio commentary with the director and cinematographer

Cast & Crew

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Surrender, Dorothy
1. Start [4:06]
2. Together Again [3:13]
3. Never Wanna Grow Up [3:05]
4. A Fateful Accident [3:49]
5. A Mother's Worst Fear [4:44]
6. Hard to Let Go [3:07]
7. Imposing Maternity [5:31]
8. A Clean Way to Cope [3:34]
9. No Secrets From Mom [2:57]
10. Scraps of Sarah [3:06]
11. Necessity of Secrets [2:32]
12. Issues of Commitment [2:42]
13. An Intimate Exchange [2:46]
14. Sleepwalker Strikes [1:59]
15. Learning to Lighten Up [2:32]
16. Without a Muse [2:44]
17. Embarrassing Introduction [3:45]
18. Joined in Euphoria [2:31]
19. Message in the Sky [2:14]
20. Sacrilegious Séance [2:19]
21. Monitored Confession [4:48]
22. Enough Blame to Go Around [3:57]
23. Making Amends [2:40]
24. A Family Reunited [2:06]
25. Cutting Translation [2:06]
26. Happy Ending [2:21]
27. A Shared Love [2:39]
28. In Head and Hearts [2:25]

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews