Supernatural:  The Complete Eighth Season

Supernatural: The Complete Eighth Season

Jared Padalecki
Jared Padalecki
Director: Charles Robert Carner, Guy Bee, Jeannot Szwarc
Cast: Jared Padalecki
Charles Robert Carner, Guy Bee, Jeannot Szwarc,


$17.49 $24.99 Save 30% Current price is $17.49, Original price is $24.99. You Save 30%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


The eighth season of Supernatural finds Dean (Jensen Ackles) in hot pursuit of Sam (Jared Padalecki) after escaping purgatory. He is shocked to realize Sam opted not to try and rescue Dean; rather, he has decided to live a normal life with his newfound girlfriend, a veterinarian named Amelia (Liane Balaban). Eventually, Sam returns to the cause to help Kevin Tran (Osric Chau), a prophet of the lord, translate the writing on a tablet that contains the instructions to permanently close the Gates of Hell. A twist of fate leaves Sam responsible for completing a series of trials that would close both Heaven and Hell, but the wildcard Metatron (guest star Curtis Armstrong), a former servant of God, has other plans in mind. Meanwhile, Castiel (Misha Collins) struggles to rid himself of Naomi (Amanda Tapping), an angel controlling Castiel from Heaven.

Product Details

Release Date: 09/10/2013
UPC: 0883929278213
Original Release: 2012
Rating: NR
Source: Warner Home Video
Region Code: 1
Sound: [Dolby AC-3 Surround Sound]
Time: 16:10:00
Sales rank: 2,819

Special Features

3 episode Commentaries; Finding Supernatural: Creating the found footage episode: Uncover the challenging storytelling and production techniques brought together in Bitten; For the Defense of Mankind: The Tablets revealed: Cultural explorations of history's mysterious relics inspire an exciting new storyline; Angel Warrior: The Story of Castiel: Explore how a legendary angel earns and blemishes his wings with Misha Collins and series creators; Unaired scenes; Gag reel

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Jared Padalecki Sam Winchester
Amanda Tapping Naomi
Assaf Cohen Ajay
Brandon Jones Mike
Christian Campbell Kevin
Curtis Armstrong Metatron,Recluse
D.J. Qualls Garth
Felicia Day Charlie
Gil McKinney Henry Winchester
Hal Linden Rabbi Bass
Jensen Ackles Dean Winchester
John Reardon Prometheus
Jon Gries Martin
Lauren Tom Mrs. Tran,Kevin's mother
Madison McLaughlin Krissy Chambers
Osric Chau Kevin
Rachel Miner Meg
Taylor Cole Sarah Blake
Ty Olsson Benny
Adrian Hough Victor
Alaina Huffman Abbadon,Josie/Abaddon
Anna Von Hooft Artemis
Britni Sheridan Kate
Graham Wardle Tommy Collins
John De Santis Golem
Liane Balaban Amelia
Mark A. Sheppard Crowley
Mishael Morgan Kevin's Familiar
Tiffany DuPont Fairy
Adam Rose Aaron
Cindy Busby Jenny Klein
Kim Rhodes Jody Mills
Leigh Parker Brian
Misha Collins Castiel
Patrick Stafford Maker

Technical Credits
Charles Robert Carner Director
Guy Bee Director
Jeannot Szwarc Director
Jensen Ackles Director
John Showalter Director
Kevin Parks Director
Nick Copus Director
Paul Edwards Director
Philip J. Sgriccia Director,Executive Producer
Robert Duncan McNeill Director
Robert Singer Director,Executive Producer
Serge Ladouceur Director
Steve Boyum Director
Thomas J. Wright Director
Tim Andrew Director
Jeremy Carver Executive Producer
McG Executive Producer

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Supernatural: The Complete Eighth Season, Episodes 1-4
1. We Need To Talk About Kevin [1:14]
1. What's Up, Tiger Mommy? [4:53]
1. Heartache [11:43]
1. Bitten [6:57]
Disc #2 -- Supernatural: The Complete Eighth Season, Episodes 5-8
1. Chapter 1 [:45]
1. Blood Brother [2:01]
1. Southern Comfort [7:50]
1. A Little Slice Of Kevin [12:08]
1. Hunteri Heroici [6:30]
Disc #3 -- Supernatural: The Complete Eighth Season, Episodes 9-12
1. Chapter 1 [:44]
1. Citizen Fang [2:56]
1. Torn And Frayed [9:22]
1. Larp And The Real Girl [11:31]
1. As Time Goes By [8:14]
Disc #4 -- Supernatural: The Complete Eighth Season, Episodes 13-16
1. Chapter 1 [:38]
1. Everybody Hates Hitler [3:05]
1. Trial and Error [14:49]
1. Man's Best Friend With Benefits [8:16]
1. Remember The Titans [8:38]
Disc #5 -- Supernatural: The Complete Eighth Season, Episodes 17-20
1. Chapter 1 [:50]
1. Goodbye Stranger [1:29]
1. Freaks And Geeks [8:57]
1. Taxi Driver [11:56]
1. Pac-Man Fever [11:04]
Disc #6 -- Supernatural: The Complete Eighth Season, Episodes 21-23
1. The Great Escapist [:51]
1. Clip Show [3:41]
1. Sacrifice [9:05]

Customer Reviews