Super 8

Super 8

Kyle Chandler
Director: J.J. Abrams Cast: Kyle Chandler
Kyle Chandler
, Elle Fanning
Elle Fanning
, Joel Courtney
Joel Courtney
J.J. Abrams

DVD (Wide Screen / Repackaged)

$11.69 $12.99 Save 10% Current price is $11.69, Original price is $12.99. You Save 10%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


Writer/director J.J. Abrams teams with producer Steven Spielberg for this period sci-fi thriller set in the late '70s, and centering on a mysterious train crash in a small Ohio town. Summer, 1979: a group of young friends are filming a Super-8 movie when a pickup truck derails a speeding train. When the locals start to disappear and even the inquisitive deputy can't come up with answers, suspicions emerge that the incident was anything but an accident. As the truth finally begins emerge, no one is prepared to learn what now stalks the unsuspecting citizens of this once quiet community. Kyle Chandler and Elle Fanning star.

Product Details

Release Date: 11/22/2011
UPC: 0097363552840
Original Release: 2011
Rating: PG-13
Source: Paramount
Region Code: 1
Presentation: [Wide Screen]
Sound: [Dolby AC-3 Surround Sound]
Time: 1:51:00
Sales rank: 3,837

Special Features

Closed Caption; The Dream Behind Super8; The Visitor Lives - Creating the Creature; Director J.J. Abrams & filmmakers' commentary

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Kyle Chandler Jackson Lamb
Elle Fanning Alice Dainard
Joel Courtney Joe Lamb
Gabriel Basso Martin
Noah Emmerich Nelec
Ron Eldard Louis Dainard
Riley Griffiths Charles
Ryan Lee Cary
Zach Mills Preston
AJ Michalka Jen Kaznyk
Katie Lowes Tina
Jessica Tuck Mrs. Kaznyk
Joel McKinnon Miller Mr. Kaznyk
Andrew Miller Kaznyk Twin
Jakob Miller Kaznyk Twin
Jade Griffiths Benji Kaznyk
Britt Flatmo Peg Kaznyk
Glynn Turman Dr. Woodward
David Gallagher Donny
Richard T. Jones Overmyer
Amanda Foreman Lydia Connors - Ch 14 News Anchor
Michael Giacchino Deputy Crawford
Bruce Greenwood Cooper
Dale Dickey Edie
Jack Axelrod Mr. Blakely
Dan Castellaneta Izzy
Ben Gavin Deputy Milner
Jay Scully Deputy Skadden
Michael Hitchcock Deputy Rosko
James Hebert Deputy Tally
Thomas F. Duffy Rooney
Teri Clark Linden Mrs. Babbit
Tom Quinn Mr. McCandless
Katherine Yerves Woman in Office
Caitriona Balfe Elizabeth Lamb
Koa Melvin Baby Joe
Bingo O'Malley Mr. Harkin
Brett Rice Sheriff Pruitt
Beau Knapp Breen
Tony Guma Sergeant Walters
Marco Sanchez Hernandez
Jonathan Dixon Airman Nevil
Tim Griffin Commando
Patrick St. Esprit Weapons Commander
Tom Williams Flame Thrower
Emerson Brooks Military Bus Driver
Robert B. Quiroz Boy in EVAC
Greg Grunberg Sitcom Actor

Technical Credits
J.J. Abrams Director,Producer,Screenwriter
Maryann Brandon Editor
Bryan Burk Producer
George Drakoulias Musical Direction/Supervision
Bonni Flowers Makeup
Larry Fong Cinematographer
Phil Carr Forster Camera Operator
Michael Giacchino Score Composer
Tommy Gormley Asst. Director,Co-producer
Industrial Light & Magic Animator
Mary Jo Markey Editor
Udi Nedivi Associate Producer
Ha Nguyen Costumes/Costume Designer
Michelle Rejwan Associate Producer
Guy Riedel Executive Producer
Steven Riley Special Effects Supervisor
Ben Rosenblatt Associate Producer
David E. Scott Art Director
Steven Spielberg Producer
April Webster Casting
Alyssa Weisberg Casting
Martin Whist Production Designer

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Super 8
1. Chapter 1
2. Chapter 2
3. Chapter 3
4. Chapter 4
5. Chapter 5
6. Chapter 6
7. Chapter 7
8. Chapter 8
9. Chapter 9
10. Chapter 10
11. Chapter 11
12. Chapter 12
13. Chapter 13
14. Chapter 14
15. Chapter 15
16. Chapter 16
17. Chapter 17
18. Chapter 18

Customer Reviews