B&N Audiobooks Subscription = SAVINGS. Sign Up Today for a Free Book!
Steve McQueen: The Man & le Mans

Steve McQueen: The Man & le Mans

Steve McQueen
Director: Gabriel Clarke, John McKenna Cast: Steve McQueen
Steve McQueen
, Chad McQueen
Chad McQueen
Gabriel Clarke, John McKenna,


View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Friday, July 8


The turbulent production of the Steve McQueen car-racing classic Le Mans serves as the subject of this documentary from filmmakers Gabriel Clarke and Jon McKenna. At the time Le Mans went into production McQueen was one of cinema's biggest stars. Given his choice of film projects thanks to a lucrative deal with Cinema Center Studios, McQueen quickly began work on the passion project he had been dreaming about for the past decade. But as production on Le Mans got underway, the driven star would be forced to contend not only with the sudden departure of the film's original director, John Sturgis, but his own failing marriage, the threat of bankruptcy, and the fear of learning that he had been targeted for death by one of the most notorious serial killers of the 20th Century as well.

Related collections and offers

Product Details

Release Date: 10/25/2016
UPC: 0760137873099
Original Release: 2015
Rating: NR
Source: Filmrise
Time: 1:42:00
Sales rank: 44,103

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Steve McQueen Actor
Chad McQueen Participant
John Sturges Actor
Neile Adams Participant
Lee H. Katzin Actor
Alan R. Trustman Participant
Jonathan Williams Participant

Technical Credits
Gabriel Clarke Director,Producer
John McKenna Director,Producer
Annalisa Andriani Casting
Barry Smith Executive Producer
Jamie Carmichael Executive Producer
James Copperthwaite Score Composer
David Green Executive Producer
Bonamy Grimes Executive Producer
John McKenna Producer
Chad McQueen Executive Producer
David Reeder Executive Producer
Matt Smith Cinematographer
Richard Wiseman Executive Producer

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Steve McQueen: The Man & Le Mans
1. Chapter 1 [11:32]
2. Chapter 2 [6:41]
3. Chapter 3 [13:38]
4. Chapter 4 [11:42]
5. Chapter 5 [9:05]
6. Chapter 6 [12:40]
7. Chapter 7 [10:49]
8. Chapter 8 [9:42]
9. Chapter 9 [8:43]
10. Chapter 10 [7:31]

Customer Reviews