Solomon Burke: The King Live at Avo Session Basel

Solomon Burke: The King Live at Avo Session Basel

Solomon Burke
Director: Roli Bärlocher Cast: Solomon Burke
Roli Bärlocher


Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Monday, April 26


From his performance at AVO Session Basel in November of 2003, this Solomon Burke concert features eighteen rousing tracks from this early soul pioneer. From "Proud Mary" to "Everybody Needs Somebody to Love," the special showcases what makes this singer one of the greatest living exponents of classic soul.

Product Details

Release Date: 08/07/2007
UPC: 0022891460893
Original Release: 2007
Source: Mvd Visual
Region Code: 0
Sound: [Dolby Surround]
Time: 1:15:00
Sales rank: 46,521

Special Features

About AVO Session Basel; Who played AVO Session Basel; Behind the scenes; Discover Basel

Cast & Crew

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Solomon Burke: The King Live at Avo Session Basel
1. Back at the Chicken Shack [6:41]
2. The Greeting Song [6:18]
3. Down In the Valley [2:32]
4. Diamond In Your Mind [4:19]
5. None of Us Are Free [1:53]
6. Georgia On My Mind [5:11]
7. Cry To Me [2:33]
8. Soul Searchin' [4:05]
9. Medley: Dock of the Bay/Fa Fa Fa/Spanish Harlem/Stand By Me [6:26]
10. Medley: Got to Get You Off Of My Mind/Having a Party/Amen [4:50]
11. A Change Is Gonna Come [3:21]
12. Proud Mary [4:29]
13. Mona Lisa [2:30]
14. I Will Survive [2:57]
15. Medley: Long Tall Sally/Lucille/Tutti Frutti [6:30]
16. Don't Give Up On Me [3:26]
17. May the Good Lord Bless and Keep You [1:23]
18. Everybody Needs Somebody To Love [4:54]

Customer Reviews